We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent with simplicity”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #182 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent with simplicity”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I like my stay on this great small hotel the location is great and they care about all the small details, the staff is great and helpful I would like to thank the great employee in the reception his name is Murathan he help us a lot I will not forget all the things he did .. I would recommend this this hotel to everyone visit Istanbul ...

Room Tip: all rooms are great I stay on standard and it is fair enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reemooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    102
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
73
279
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel with an incredible location (steps away from tram, Blue Mossque and Hagia Sophia), friendly and helpful staff. Small and quiet. Excellent breakfast. Decor and ambiance of a chic luxury hotel, but relaxed and friendly. Nice sized room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very nice hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are also very nice though seem like they could be slightly better planned. We stayed in a superior double and found the room to be a little more style than substance. Nevertheless, great for the price and location and would go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZIMCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from three nights at this beautiful hotel with its wonderful staff. We booked directly with the hotel, asked for a nice room as we were celebrating an important occasion, and that is exactly what we got. Room 124 on the second floor must be one of their more spacious superior double rooms, it has triple aspect windows, loads of room with a large sofa, and is extremely quiet. The bathroom is modern and extremely functional although the auto flush takes a considerable act of faith! The towels are luxuriant and the bathgowns and slippers a nice touch.
Breakfasts are full of variety and choice and are taken in beautiful contemporary surroundings. The breakfast staff are just as friendly and helpful as elsewhere in the hotel.
As other reviewers have said, the hotel is ideally located, with all the major sites of Sultanahmet within a short pleasant walk. We walked everywhere, including the Grand Bazaar and to the other side of the Galata Bridge but the tram would be an alternative to some places.
The hotel staff were exceptional, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They happily recommended restaurants and transport and nothing was too much trouble, on one occasion even changing our booking when recent Trip Advisor reviews were not favourable.
We can thoroughly recommend the Meat House just across the road for tasty basic Turkish food and friendly service, especially if like us you have arrived in the evening and don't want to venture far.
The one hotel recommendation that we would not endorse is the Senkron sightseeing tour and we have posted a review about that elsewhere. Our views seem to be widely shared.
That however should be seen in the context of a wonderful trip made possible by this fabulous hotel and its exceptional staff.
Thank you everybody at Biz Cevahir.

Room Tip: If you are booking a superior double, ask for Room 124.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geeseplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you cannot afford the Four Seasons (and who can?) I would suggest staying in this little boutique hotel right around the corner from the Four Seasons. The location is really wonderful. A short walk to the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, nice restaurants... And it's just a charming and beautiful area to walk in.

The hotel room was very nice, although a bit small. We were offered a slightly larger room but it was on the ground floor and we didn't like having people walking right by our windows. The only other room they could offer was on the next floor up, but it was slightly smaller. We took the smaller one. I would stay in this hotel again, but would request a higher floor at the start.

The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included with the room, but our last morning we had to leave for the airport at 6am, an hour before breakfast was available. I asked if they could provide something we could take (thinking a piece of fruit and some bread). At 5:45 am they set up a table for us with full breakfast, coffee, etc. This is the sort of service you get at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciated to your feedback about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just returned from spending 5 nights with wife and daughter at the Biz Cevahir. We LOVED this boutique hotel and its staff. The hotel is a stone throwaway from all the historic sites (Aya Sofia, Blue mosque, Topkapi, etc.) and 10 minute walk to the Grand Bazzar. The hotel is on a beautiful quiet side street right by the four season’s hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. The furnishing is new and modern which we loved. The bathroom was beautiful, modern and good size. The breakfast was phenomenal with all assortments of cheese, eggs, sussages, jams and different kind of fruits and vegetables. I have to say the staff was unbelievable from the staff at the breakfast area to the reception desk to the gentleman who helped us with our luggage. They all made us feel as if we are part of a big family. This hotel deserves to be number ONE hotel in Sultanahmet area.
Thanks to everyone at Biz Cevahir. You have made our trip and stay memorable. THANK YOU

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkiraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Turkiraq;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you in our hotel again next time.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of a friend and I have to say that you cannot beat the location added to this is the friendliness of the staff.
Check in was not smooth and I was also disappointed that I was put into a twin room rather than a double and the bed was very short, however I was only staying 2 nights so could put up with it.
The hotel is right in the middle of Istanbul old town 2 mins from the Blue Mosque and the Aghia Sophia and the Palace. The hotel staff were really helpful and eager to please.
There are comments on here about the breakfast in the hotel. Personally I found it more than ample with a nice selection of Turkish breads and pastries, meats, cheese and fruits.
Most telling of all about the hotel is the fact that I realised on reaching the airport that I had left my kindle in the breakfast room. I rang the hotel and they arranged for it be Fedexed to my next hotel and it arrived within 48 hours.

If you want a boutique hotel in the heart of the old town you cannot go wrong here. However please be aware that it is close to the Mosque to do be prepared for the dawn call to prayer!!!

Room Tip: Get a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_Pat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Nick Pat. ;

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciated to your feedback about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#359 of 1,156 in Istanbul
104 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#187 of 1,156 in Istanbul
608 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#132 of 1,156 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Seven Dreams Hotel
Seven Dreams Hotel
#723 of 1,156 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#469 of 1,156 in Istanbul
219 reviews
Sisli
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing