We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every regard five star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #56 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent in every regard five star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This boutique hotel has it all in five stars. Location right in old town walking distance to Topkapi palace, blue mosque,grand bazzar and spice market. Helpful and courteous staff. Ahmet the concierge is outstanding. The breakfast is first class fresh made eggs fruits and pastries.they will get take out for room service for you from a fabulous restaurant across the street called the Meat House. The hotel is well decorated in a modern flair and is spotlessly clean. The rooms are well decorated with comfortable beds and bathrooms have rain head showers with combined toilet bidets. The value is great for the quality of the hotel. Check out the ceramic store right next to the hotel. High quality and reasonable prices with some dickering. During our two week stay in Turkey and Greek islands this was the best hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Chris W.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    99
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
271
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I only stayed one night here on our final night in Istanbul. Our first four nights were spent in an AirBnB apartment, but we like to class it up on a final night! They even allowed us to leave a bag there as we continued our trek around Turkey before returning to their hotel 2 weeks later.

When doing our research this place was among the more reasonably priced of higher end hotels. The hotel itself is very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were a great size and I enjoyed the rainfall shower. The only thing I didn't care for in the bathroom were the sensor-flushing toilets (made me feel like I was in a public restroom!)

The location is great for most tourists who wish to be close to the action--Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, the Cisterns, etc etc. All of it is an easy walk from the hotel as well as a short cab ride from the airport. Personally, I enjoyed staying in the neighborhood of Beyoglu more , if only for better nightlife/restaurants--and I dont mind walking everywhere as a New Yorker!

In short, you won't be disappointed with this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleye54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Ashley E.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

There is no other way to describe this hotel other than outstanding. We had a 5 night stay and enjoyed every moment of our holiday. The hotel staff were lovely, extremely attentive and went out of their way to make your stay memorable. We stayed in room 133 and it was a brilliant room with fabulous views from the balcony of the Bosphorus and the Blue Mosque. The neighbouring streets have great restaurants and bars all with good food and friendly atmospheres and although the hotel is a stone's throw away it is quiet on a night which is ideal. Must recommend the 'Albura Kathisma' restaurant which is on one block down from the hotel as excellent food at a good price. The hotels location is great as you are literally a 2 minutes' walk from Sulhamet Square for the main tourist attractions of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia ..... and great Tram links to the rest of the city. Breakfast in the hotel is lovely and good and hearty to set you up for the day. If you are looking for excellent accommodation in Istanbul you must stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get room 133 it has brilliant views from the Balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Jo J.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel and location and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were very happy that we chose biz cevahir for our stay. The hotel ticks all the boxes for great location, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, fabulous food and great value for money.
The only drawbacks was there was no pool and no roof terrace to enjoy the views:
We will definitely be staying here again when we visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank estineme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Estineme M.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was here with my family. There were 10 of us in the group and everyone found the location of this hotel to be perfect for all. With its close proximity to almost all the major sights, this meant we were able to take it easy with our sightseeing and not have to deal with taking taxis or using the public transport system to get to them (even though the public transport is easy to use and very convenient).

Though the restaurants near its location are targeted primarily at tourists, we found the pricing and quality of the food served to be pretty good. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Even those with small children because they were able to add extra beds for our little ones too.

Front desk and breakfast staff were all very courteous and wonderful.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms pretty small. So I would suggest that you ask for a room from the first floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LWong74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear L. Wong;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Biz Cevahir is an excellent value. It's located in a quiet yet convenient area in Istanbul, within easy walking distance to many sights and restaurants. Immaculate, modern, spacious facilities. Our room was special with a wrap-around terrace and beautiful views. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.
Ahmet, at the front desk, was so helpful and friendly. He arranged our limo to the airport and tours we requested and made sure we got our requested room. The young lady in the breakfast room was also so friendly and efficient.
This hotel exceeded all our expectations. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 133 is amazing. Spacious, with a wrap around terrace and beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Dorothy W.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location, Lots if cafe's near by. Close to Blue Mosque and right around the corner from The Four Seasons Hotel. You know it's a great area just from that. There's a Turkish Bath House near by and it's worth every cent! Istanbul is amazing

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zimbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our location and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#420 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#35 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#79 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#36 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#85 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#185 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day.Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day.Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing