We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1-2 May 13”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #192 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Both my friend and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, location- superb, staff very attentive and helpful, room clean and well presented.

We both said we would not hesitate to return to this hotel should the opportunity to visit Istanbul arise again in the future. A really top notch hotel in the heart of the old city, you couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: Don't forgo the breakfast, it really is rather good; my inclination before we had our first brea...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimandJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear JaimandJu;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Biz Cevahir Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 526 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The location could not be better...right on all the sights, and within walking distance to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia....the hotel was spotless, very modern rooms breakfast very good and most of all the staff made the difference.......

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fedon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Fedon L.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

What can you say about this hotel.
Lovely building, excellent little and spotless rooms, so clean and so beautiful. Staff goes out of their want to make sure you will receive good services and attention to details. Bulging is so beautiful an old aristocratic ottoman bulging with lovely wooden details. Amazing renovation and also great location by the important sights of the city. I look forward to return.

Room Tip: Book an upper floor room
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Lila N.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Stayed 3 nights, got a first floor room with no view but that didn't matter at all. The location is perfect, very quiet street a stones throw from tons of bars and restaurants, and right by the blue mosque. It's quite expensive but you're paying for the location. The only niggle was the included breakfast, which was pretty basic with cereal and toast, a few cold meats/ spam and cheeses, few sorry strawberries, some warm croissants. It was ok, but I've had better. I'd still stay their again tho.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epheses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

* Also thank you for sharing your opinion about our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Biz Cevahir for 4 nights. Our room was very large for a room in Europe (though based on the floor plan it was the largest on the floor). The location is fantastic and is very close to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Breakfast is excellent, with a great selection of meats, cheeses, fruit, hot foods, cereal, and also toast and pastries. The hours of breakfast are generous with it lasting 7:30-10:30. Wifi in the room worked decently if I sat near the door. The hotel was quiet and the front desk staff all spoke good English.

We would not hesitate to stay there again if we returned to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

When you are in Istanbul the location of the hotel makes the difference, this hotel is located in best area of Sultanahmet, less than 5m walking to the blue mosque & aya sofia and the tram station, the hotel is also surrounded by good restaurants and pubs.
The hotel is quiet and staff are very helpful and friendly and room was very clean and comfortable.
Will surely stay in Biz Cevahir in my next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Waleed G.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We loved our room with its very elegant fabrics and finishes. It was on the small side without much of a view (we knew that going in) but it served us well. The location in the Sultanhamet is perfect. The staff was extremely helpful, especially Ahmet. Only complaint? Cigarette smoke odor in our hallway almost every time we left the room. Fortunately it didn't come into our room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPTexasusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guests;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are very sorry for the inconvenience about smoke problem.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAĞIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#369 of 1,159 in Istanbul
107 reviews
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#471 of 1,159 in Istanbul
221 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Dreams Hotel
Seven Dreams Hotel
#711 of 1,159 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#131 of 1,159 in Istanbul
500 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#191 of 1,159 in Istanbul
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $73 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing