We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

What can you say about this hotel.
Lovely building, excellent little and spotless rooms, so clean and so beautiful. Staff goes out of their want to make sure you will receive good services and attention to details. Bulging is so beautiful an old aristocratic ottoman bulging with lovely wooden details. Amazing renovation and also great location by the important sights of the city. I look forward to return.

Room Tip: Book an upper floor room
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Lila N.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    102
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
72
278
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Stayed 3 nights, got a first floor room with no view but that didn't matter at all. The location is perfect, very quiet street a stones throw from tons of bars and restaurants, and right by the blue mosque. It's quite expensive but you're paying for the location. The only niggle was the included breakfast, which was pretty basic with cereal and toast, a few cold meats/ spam and cheeses, few sorry strawberries, some warm croissants. It was ok, but I've had better. I'd still stay their again tho.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epheses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

* Also thank you for sharing your opinion about our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Biz Cevahir for 4 nights. Our room was very large for a room in Europe (though based on the floor plan it was the largest on the floor). The location is fantastic and is very close to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Breakfast is excellent, with a great selection of meats, cheeses, fruit, hot foods, cereal, and also toast and pastries. The hours of breakfast are generous with it lasting 7:30-10:30. Wifi in the room worked decently if I sat near the door. The hotel was quiet and the front desk staff all spoke good English.

We would not hesitate to stay there again if we returned to Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

When you are in Istanbul the location of the hotel makes the difference, this hotel is located in best area of Sultanahmet, less than 5m walking to the blue mosque & aya sofia and the tram station, the hotel is also surrounded by good restaurants and pubs.
The hotel is quiet and staff are very helpful and friendly and room was very clean and comfortable.
Will surely stay in Biz Cevahir in my next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Waleed G.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We loved our room with its very elegant fabrics and finishes. It was on the small side without much of a view (we knew that going in) but it served us well. The location in the Sultanhamet is perfect. The staff was extremely helpful, especially Ahmet. Only complaint? Cigarette smoke odor in our hallway almost every time we left the room. Fortunately it didn't come into our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPTexasusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guests;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are very sorry for the inconvenience about smoke problem.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAĞIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I spent 6 nights here for our honeymoon in this beautiful hotel. We asked for a superior double room and were given room 115 - we found this small and it didn't seem like the one in the pictures, so I asked the receptionist, who very kindly moved us to the lobby floor room - perfect! Really spacious and clean.

The staff were really really helpful - including Ramazan who very promptly got hold of a cardboard box when we needed to pack up, and also got some string to tie some boxes together - they stayed in the same condition all the way to Manchester Airport even though they were checked-in items.

The breakfast was really nice - all the items you could possibly want & the dining room was really nice and bright.

My wife and I went to see what the "Four Seasons" was all about, which was next door - we wanted to see what the fuss was about so we asked to see a room, they showes us an executive room. We can honestly say that there was nothing to it - except a huge bill at the end! You would rather stay in hotels like Biz Cevahir.

I would definitely return here since the location was also absolutely bang on - 2-3 minute walk away from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.

Oh, one last thing - if you stay at this hotel, you MUST experience the Ottoman Hammam which is 1 minute walk from the hotel - you can't miss it. We left it right to the very end, just before getting dropped off to the airport. It was slightly expensive but totally worth it and a perfect way to the end the honeymoon

Kind Regards,
Mr Dasu

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoDasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Dasu;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spend 3 great nights here in April 2013. Excellent rooms, good breakfast, though coffee could be refreshed more quickly.
The staff was very helpful in pointing us to the nice places to visit and arranged dinner reservations for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Steven D.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#406 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#126 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#178 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#190 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Sultanahmet
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
#39 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing