We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent 5-star quality hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #55 of 1,113 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
S.A.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent 5-star quality hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I spent three nights with my family at this amazing boutique hotel in the first half of December and would recommend it to anyone planning a stay in Istanbul.
I chose this hotel based on all the excellent reviews written by fellow tripAdvisor members, and my experience was just as enjoyable. From the minute we arrived at the hotel we were warmly welcomed and a map of Istanbul presented to us together with advice on the top places to visit and the tourist attractions surrounding the hotel.
The staff, especially front desk reception was extremely helpful in assisting us with trip advice to various destinations in Istanbul and any request we had was efficiently seen to and always with a smile. The cherry on top was when management arranged a surprise birthday cake for my mum(compliments of the hotel) and personally delivered it to her room along with a birthday song!
I would fail in my review if I did not mention the exceptional interior decor of the hotel: from the entrance lobby to the rooms to the breakfast area, there was great attention to detail and everything was exquisitely designed to give the hotel a top-class ambience. The rooms were tastefully decorated with many amenities, and the terrace room had a large spacious terrace from which one had a lovely view overlooking the Bosphorus and Blue Mosque.
The hotel is located close to the major attractions and for sightseeing a little further away, you can use the tramway which is within walking distance of the hotel.
Overall this hotel is an excellent base from which to explore Istanbul and its surrounds and I will definitely stay here again if ever I re-visit Istanbul in the future!

Room Tip: Top rooms with terrace have lovely views and are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mardeyah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Ms. Mardeyah B.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We will be waiting for you every time.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    100
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
274
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The small and beautiful hotel is remarkably located on the corner of two quiet streets of Sultanahmet. From your terrace you can see the sea and the peaks of Blue Mosque lightened up by the sun. Several minutes walking can bring you to Hagia Sophia or the restaurants alley. Four Seasons is located right nearby and can be used as a bar in the late evening. The staff of Biz Cevahir is very attentive and everything makes you feel like visiting your friends...

Room Tip: Doubles with Terrace located on top floor have a nice view and bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smaksmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your comments and photos on Tripadvisor. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us.
We will be looking forward to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I enjoyed this spot a lot. Just a block or two south of the big square between Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, so every outing walks through that amazing spot. Quiet and off the beat path, simple lobby. I switched rooms (last minute reservation - my fault) and had one that was pretty small but with a terrace, other room quite large. Plenty of fun restaurants a block south, and even more up north of the Hagia Sophia (near the train stop) -- all very walkable. Great location in Old Town.

Room Tip: There may be some variation room-to-room in terms of size. But it's a tiny hotel and they'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HouTexTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us.
We will be looking forward to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

First of all this hotel shall be rated a 5 Star Hotel. I did my reservation through the hotel website. With a mix reviews on trip advisor i took my chances and booked it. It was un beliveable how nice the hotel and the room was. It was super clean. The washroom, the rooms best part is they have a long desk for people like me an advantage who need to place its laptops and bags. All the value this hotel has is what a five star hotel has.

I was attended by Mr.Ahmet (The front reception guy) sorry if wrong name :), he have brief us for 15 mins on where to go and what to do and whats the tourist traps and etc, we were amaze on how he have brief us. He did the reservation for us for the Hodja Pasha Dance show and we got the front row.

Ok about the hotel :

1. It is a 4 mins walk to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque.

2. A 12 mins walk to Grand Bazaar and Spice market

3. Famous meat restaurant 10 meters from the hotel and they serve best kebab's an its at number 5 restaurant on TripAdvisor.

4. The hotel beds was very comfortable, they had a long sofa which was very nice, safe deposit box was an advantage, coffee and tea making service, the wash room had brush, tooth paste, comb, hair dryer shaving cream and shaver, shampoo, shower gel, lotion and conditioner and the most well done one is a high speed free wireless internet any where in the hotel. I did download 14 movies :) schhhhh don't tell the hotel :P.

5. Free green apples as a add on daily in the room.

6. Complementary breakfast was awesome.

7. Arasta Bazzar is 3 mins walk from the hotel.

Book the hotel through the hotel website. I got mined booked from the hotel website they also did pick me up from the airport at a minimal fees of 30 euro.

Overall review if you one to be in the center of everything which every tourist once, book this hotel, you wont regret. We did enjoy.

TQ to the staff of Biz Cevahir Hotel, we shall return on March next year with a group of 25 people :)

Room Tip: Every room was good mine was room number 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Deepak;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My name is Adrian Tay from Singapore and it is my first time in Istanbul and consider myself very lucky to have found this LOVELY hotel.
When we checked in, the counter staff asked if it is our first time in Istanbul and when i said "yes", he immediately took out some brochures and showed us some of the nicest place to visit during my stay.
He also took the trouble to propose an itinerary for us since we are not with any tours. This is what I called "WOW" service.
If I can vote for the best hotel in Istanbul, it will definitely be Biz Cevahir as I was in the hospitality industry as a trainer for 15 years and the service that I've experienced is truly the best and most important is that they are sincere and genuine.
3 thumbs up for this great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Adrian Tay;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us.
We will be looking forward to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Biz Cevahir and feel so lucky to have spent our weekend here. This hotel is really beautiful and in the perfect location to explore Istanbul. Its situated in a quiet cobbled street 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and Haghia Sophia and 10 minute walk from the seafront.
All the staff were so friendly and amazingly helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The front desk arranged all our airport transfers and gave us maps, ideas and brochures for things to do in the city. The housekeeping team were fantastic, our room was spotlessly cleaned and fresh. The ginseng toiletries are gorgeous and there was lovely little touches like a linen bag in the bathroom with extra toothpaste, soaps, razors etc. and apples and bottled water in the room as well as the usual coffee and teas.
We had Breakfast in a lovely airy room with a good selection of fruits, yoghurts, meats, cheeses, pastries and strong coffee! Again the staff were friendly and attentive.
This hotel pays attention to every little detail and we had such a relaxing stay here, I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 124 on the second floor which was a gorgeous corner room with a really comfy doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMonster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Kat B;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It is hard to find anything new to say about this outstanding hotel. The location is perfect for seeing the major sights of the city. There are numerous restaurants within easy walking distance.
The service is indeed outstanding,with the staff all being very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the WiFi works extremely well. The breakfast is great. You may hear the ealy morning "Call to Prayer" (around 0530 when we were there), but that's all part of the Istanbul experience! We strongly recommend the Biz Cevahir to everyone. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Adam L;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you in our hotel again next time.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#443 of 1,113 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,113 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#38 of 1,113 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#85 of 1,113 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#53 of 1,113 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlu Guen Sokak No 8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,113 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day.Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day.Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing