We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch while walking”

izmir Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #855 of 13,399 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Finland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good lunch while walking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a good lunch at Izmir. The service included fresh bread eith spicy tomato sauce to start with and complimentary tea afterwards.

The main course was delicious.

Please note, they include 10% service fee/tip to the bill.

Helpful?
Thank Vennu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    18
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Iris, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“reccomended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Having stumbled across this eatery at lunch today I can honestly say that the food was top rate and plentiful.we were given an entree of pita with home made dips as well as tea at the end of the meal neither of which appeared on the bill.117tl for two people main course and sweets with beer and wine included and with no sign of any tax charge.reccomended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 41yearsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good food-worth a try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I'm staying nearby and just happened on this restaurant on my last night in Istanbul. They gave me both a starter and Apple Tea "on the house". The pide I ordered was really really good. Service was unobtrusive too. This isn't a five star restaurant, but if I lived here, it would be a favourite. Really good. Thanks guys!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Library flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“%20 service charge:((”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We been here cause it was just road of our hotel. And in the out door there was hasslilg strongly to the tourists finaly we decided to stay (we were tired) the nam say us kebab and turkish pitta (pide) 10 turkish lire. But we ordered just a sish kebab and we drink a beer for each persone we paid 56 lira:( when we chack the bill thay are charge us %20 because kuever and servis. When we ask the waiter that we dont want to pay hi was so rude with us and says we have to pay for it. Be careful this tourist tramp dont go this restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kubraela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
“you should go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

it is a very nice place and also cheap.You should try orange juice and waterpipe.Waiters are respectful and nice

Helpful?
Thank ican96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed izmir Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to izmir Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing