We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant”

Siva Cafe Restaurant
Reserve with
Siva Cafe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 13,534 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Description: Open beetween 9:00 - 02
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best restaurant”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Fantastic restaurant, great service and very reasonable prices, food was excellent quality, highly recommend 'Testi Kebab and the clay pot.
You must visit this restaurant when in Istanbul. X

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    165
    45
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb experience”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We passed by and they interested us into having some mezze.
We actually ate, drank and relax. With a polite staff, a chilaxing atmosphere and great food. Must try the "Testi Kebap" and finish with fresh Baklava. This place is really cheap for the quality of food they offer.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
(come with friends, familyor even the kids)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfredoNadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The staff were very friendly and attentive. We were given a basket of bread to eat while we waited for our meals to come out. The food was very tasty and well presented. After our meal we were given a plate of fresh fruit and some apple tea. Price of meal was very reasonable compared to the other restaurants in the street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d-eilatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special resturant!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I ate here last month... by far the best place to eat! Great food great atmosphere and great staff.. thank you hakan for everything see you in winter.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic people, fantastic food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Lee and his team are the most welcoming hospitable bunch of people in istanbul. We had such a great time here, the prices are great compared to the other restaurants on the street, which is a very busy street, and we thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere here! The backpackers above is very good also, good facilities and a fantastic shower!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan_raets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siva Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Siva Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing