We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special resturant!”

Siva Cafe Restaurant
Reserve with
Siva Cafe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 13,534 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Description: Open beetween 9:00 - 02
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special resturant!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I ate here last month... by far the best place to eat! Great food great atmosphere and great staff.. thank you hakan for everything see you in winter.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    165
    45
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic people, fantastic food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Lee and his team are the most welcoming hospitable bunch of people in istanbul. We had such a great time here, the prices are great compared to the other restaurants on the street, which is a very busy street, and we thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere here! The backpackers above is very good also, good facilities and a fantastic shower!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan_raets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice design, poor food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

To be honest I chose this restaurant because of its design. It looked very good from the outside but when our food arrived we were disappointed. For example, the Meze plate was not too good. Still the prices were normal for the area – main course 25 TL(Turkish lira)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dilvish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Excellent food and very good value”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very good value and excellent food served with great panache by the friendly, helpful staff. A really enjoyable eating experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KWD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good place to have daily dinner and night parties”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent service, very tasty food.
They serve until the last customer.
In my next visit, for sure, I'll have dinner in Şiva cafe

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Netflash11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siva Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Siva Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing