We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place at sultanahmet”

Siva Cafe Restaurant
Reserve with
Siva Cafe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 13,534 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Description: Open beetween 9:00 - 02
Donetsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“the best place at sultanahmet”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Best atmosphere in Sultanahmet. Service is excellent, staff is treating you like you're the honorable guest, not just a client. Greatly prepared trasitional turkish food. We've visited this place at winter, but they still had outdoor seating which we enjoyed a lot. I'd definetly reccomend this place for everyone.))

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kateryna_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    165
    45
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The welcome was good and the staff had a sense of humour. We were persuaded to try a different wine to the one we chose. It was cheaper and as nice as the one we chose.
They gave us bread and Humus free and we had a lovely lamb meal for 2 served in a special pot that was broken on serving (forgotten the name) very tasty meal, full of flavour.
Overall so far, on this visit to Istanbul, the best we've had and in a ice vibrant area. Comfy chairs as well!!
Worth trying it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mayk h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sighisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect place”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Perfect location of the restaurant! It is just close to all important touristic sites. Perfect atmosphere and place to eat Turkish food in Old Town Istanbul. The stuff sense of humour is amazing, especially Victorio's and the music is always wonderful. I recommend Siva restaurant to all those who visit Sultanahmet, for a great Turkish Cousine experience, amazing stuff & services, best music.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teodora U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere, staff & food”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We ate at Siva quite a few times when we were staying in Sultanahmet recently. We enjoyed the food and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant. Waiter wahap was especially helpful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gurcı r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

traditional Turkish food, and friendly stuff, great atmospher.. If you will visit Istanbul - Sultanahmet , you should go and taste the delicious Turkish food. Always ask a Turkish tee after the food. Its always for free :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozefeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siva Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Siva Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing