We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Ranked #326 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“very good for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

location is a little creepy but it's a safe place don't worry about it. All hotel facilities and staff was very good, sleep comfort is very good, it's near to metro but you have to walk about 300 meters uphill, if you take a cab it's about 2 kilometers to taxi square.

Room Tip: prefer upper levels to avoid traffic sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmmermer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear mehmet m,

Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving a feedback about our hotel.

We more than appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and personnel.

Please note that we provide our guests with a complimentary shuttle service to the main street and to Taksim Square in order to help with the steep street.

We will be hoping to have the chance to welcome you in our hotel once again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    188
    132
    46
    29
See reviews for
65
115
37
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed 3 nights on business and found this hotel great .

Rooms are very spacious, mattress and pillow comfortable , iron and iron board, safe box, free tea/coffee and mineral water refilled daily. LCD TV however channels selection is not up to the expectations. Free wifi (speed not so good) .

Front desk Staff are friendly and helpful, housekeeping service is very good and the room had a fresh look every day as it is the first checking in

Location is excellent, 5 min by taxi from Taksim the city center and at walking distance from other commercial areas .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveltheWorldXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Freddy-7A,
We thank you very much for taking your time and leaving a comment on our hotel after your recent visit.
Your kind comments on our service quality and personnel encouraged us and showed us that we are on the right path to succeed on guest satisfaction.
We will be hoping to have the chance to welcome you in our hotel once again in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

that's what my taxi driver said as he dropped me off - as other reviewers have said the location of the hotel isn't great, not anywhere near great but once you're inside its much much better. Staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel is clean and well appointed. Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment, but did use the club lounge (very good) and the gym/pool (very good). Used the call to prayer as an alarm as this started around 6:15. Had a room on he ninth floor facing the road and it was quite noisy, so would suggest a room at the back - don't worry you won't miss the view!

Taxi fare to the airport is around 50TL and to the Grand Bazaar is 15TL with taxis always outside the hotel waiting.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank The_Canal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear The_Canal,
Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving such kind comments on our hotel and personnel.
Please be advised that there are plans by the municipality for the betterment of the location we are on.
We will be hoping to have the chance to accommodate you in our hotel once again in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peotone, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at this Crowne Plaza a total of three nights while on a tour of Turkey. (The first two nights and the last night.) The rooms are clean and comfortable. Their staff is very friendly and helpful.

While at breakfast we met Bulent who was very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with him while he cleared our table. He made us feel welcomed and answered our questions as this was our first day in Turkey. He was a great first impression of the people of Turkey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulhan_aktug, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Nola W.,

We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crowne Plaza İstanbul Harbiye.

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it, therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.

Best regards,

Gülhan Aktug Eren
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were fantastic. The hotel itself, well.... Location is poor, the area is full of car service centers so thats a plus if you need your car fixed. The rooms are badly in need of soundproofing, you can hear everything in the next room. No views whatsoever and shower in the bath (No hotel claiming to be 5 star should have that) Breakfast was average.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Graeme B,

We thank you very much for your kind comments on our personnel.
Please note that we are constantly working on improvement plans to make our guests' stays more satisfactory and memorable. Your thoughts and feedback are very important for us to improve ourselves on this matter.
We will be hoping to have the chance to welcome you in our hotel once again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

The staff of the hotel are the best. We were in Istanbul on vacation for the very first time. The four of us include a toddler and an infant were very well taken care off. Thanks to Ozgur, Irem, Selcuk, Mert, Fatim, Gozde, Osman and the others I forgot to mention.

We looked forward to enjoying the breakfast as a family before we took off for the day and we enjoyed it. I will definitely recommend Crown Plaza Istanbul Harbiye to any family with your kids because the staff is great.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulhan_aktug, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sheri D,

We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crowne Plaza İstanbul Harbiye.

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service quality and Turkish hospitality.

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as the Hotel and as the whole team that stands behind it, therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

we stayed there for 4 days, and we didn't like it all, first bad location, second staff are very rude and not helpful at all you never see any smile on there face and most of them cant speak English, you cant sleep as the area it noise bad view, for sure not going there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abood24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#424 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#305 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#211 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Sisli
Harbiye Residence
Harbiye Residence
#419 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye

Property: Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Address: Dolapderde Cad. 163/1 - Sisli, Istanbul 34375, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#223 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Harbiye Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing