We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Nearby Hotels
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$216
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$461
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$104
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$157
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
132
208
151
52
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
208
151
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squarenice hotelturkeythe club loungerooms are spaciousan upgradebusiness hotelcall to prayerspecial thankstaximetronisantasisignalchannelssaunadistrict
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 582 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed in a suite. It was mindblowing and lavish. I couldn't have asked for more. The service was good, and everything was maintained very well. I also loved the personal touch they had in providing service. It was great to eat breakfast in the open as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeghnaKaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The good:
Very spacious, clean, beautifully furnished room. Huge bathroom, beautiful warm lightening in the room, beautiful colors an textures.
The gym is very well equipped.
The internet is fast and free. (witch is rare even for reputable 5*)
Room service food is cheep and quite tasty, enables you to eat in the room every day without having to go out looking for food.
The price its decent.

The bad:
The location location is very bad, the street is full of auto shops and buildings ready to fall apart. also its dangerous as the people around are very poor and don't look friendly.
BUT its just 5 min drive from a very fancy shopping street and very close to taxsim square. as the taxi in Istanbul is very cheep the location is finally not such a big disadvantage.
Some of the people in the staff are not very professional, even rude.
The girl that checked me in was very nice. The guy that checked me out was "confused", didn't really know how to count 2.100 turkish lira and "misplaced" 50.
The bell boy, instead of calling a taxi and opening the door for me, he was all in my face, staring at me and asking me where IM from with a sleazy smile.
The room service guys were very nice.
The fridge was not cooling at all, all drinks were warm.
Te view was a brick wall and i almost had no natural light.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent accommodation and fantastic service. Staff always responded with a smile were very courteous and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and well equipped, comfortable beds. Food (breakfast) which was included in the price was served both out on the terrace and inside the restaurant, had numerous variety of good quality.
Well equipped gym. with a fairly reasonable swimming pool, good Turkish bath, steam room, sauna as well as facilities for various massages and aroma therapy.
Location is good if you are prepared for a short but uphill walk on the way to centre, Istiqlal and Taksim which is fairly close. if you are not prepared to walk it is only about 5 TL (about 3 $) by taxi

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tariq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

First of all its a 15 minutes walk from taksom square which is not bad. The problem with this location Is that it is surrounded by c class buildings, shops and auto repair garages. So even if you take a street view room you still loose.
The staff is polite and helpfull if a little slow the only problem i faced was that thier english is not fleunt. I had to repeat sone of my aimple requests twice.
The facilities are ok and so is the cleanliness.

A good enough 4 star hotel near Taksim square.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MahmoudElkotb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The location (I mean neighborhood) is not that promising. The front desk guys were nice and helpful. They upgraded one of our rooms to a superior. The room was very good but no nice views. I was not satisfied with the breakfast (as it is enormously important to me:)).
I think it really worth its price

Room Tip: - The breakfast does not worth its price - The reception arranged my early check-in nicely
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews