We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Three Apples Taksim Suites
Ranked #537 of 1,115 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here one night at the end of our trip to Istanbul and we wished we had stayed there for the few days we were in Istanbul in the beginning of our trip.

First of all, amazing value! We were so impressed with the room. It was extremely clean and very nicely furnished. There was an extremely comfortable bed, a nice sofa, a TV with many channels and a wonderful kitchen area with basic dishes. The cost was so reasonable!

The location was fantastic as well. The suites were only a few minutes for Taksim Square and Istikal street which is full of restaurants and bars. It was a wonderful place to stay if you are going to explore this area of Istanbul and it was a welcome change from our stay in Sultanahmet area. Apple Suites is located on a quiet street and we slept incredibly well.

The staff was incredible! So willing to help and give suggestions. They really went out of their way and I couldn't get over how friendly they were. I would stay at Three Apple Suites anytime I went to Istanbul and would recommend it to everyone.

We are actually supposed to stay in the other building they own, Apple Residences which is only 150 m away but we accidentally showed up here. Instead of telling us to walk across the street, they just said "it's late, you've been travelling, we have a room here, it's not usually the same price but for you we can do that".

Nothing bad to say.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor, it was right under reception. There was a little noise in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

Wonderful hotel and staff excellent ,Mehmet,Mesut,Cihan,Ali.
The hotel is great clean as well as excellent services.
I advice everyone to stay at this hotel.
thanks to every one in three apples suites

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saadelshrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Easy to find, close to Taksim square a 5 minute walk to the subway to get you every where you need to go. The room was dirty. There was a full kitchen but no plates, dishes pots or pans to use. Nothing. Also asked for a cot for our baby. It never turned up, they said coming for three days but it never arrives. Shower was so small I had to shower pretty much with the door open.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed here in March 2012 on the top floor and had a good experience!

-Clean rooms
-Great staff
-Good location

I went to the SumSultan side after and stayed at the Cem Sultan hotel. I wish I was back at 3-Apples right now. If your worried about seeing stuff and being close to the sites, it's not worth it... the cost in Taksim is half the price and twice the quality. Take a taxi and thank yourself after.

Room Tip: Top floor has a great view but the hike up the 5 floors of stairs is not for the weak legged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I am reviewing Three Apples Suites. I point this out because there are actually two other "satellite" locations nearby this super convenient Taksim Square location but we have not visited them. This is a bit confusing to the unfamiliar traveler, but the Suites are where the main check in desk and staff are located and also the closest location to all the action. All of the locations are within the older residential neighborhoods of Taksim, a bit off the main drag, but if you prefer a bit of adventure I recommend the Three Apples Suites highly. Super clean, efficient and comfortable accommodations are offered at a very affordable price. IKEA furniture, free wi-fi, cable t.v., full kitchenette set up with dishwasher and some pots and pans make this an attractive home base for the budget minded traveler who is also looking to be close to all the main attractions at Taksim Square. Literally minutes from the subway, bus station, and non stop shopping on Istiklal Street. Traditional Turkish breakfast is offered for a small fee of 10TL and was fresh and good but most mornings we simply wandered a block or two to choose from hundreds of eating establishments. Staff speaks English, is knowledgeable of the area, and is very friendly and accommodating! The only warning is to call them immediately upon arrival to the Taksim Square transportation hub for help in locating the place as it is a bit tricky to locate on the first attempt but well worth the effort!

Room Tip: I understand that the satellite locations have room with balconies and city views if that is importa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justhetw0fus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days and were so impressed by the room and most of all the location. We stayed in the top floor suite that had incredible views of the city along with a great balcony and a private roof. The location was perfect because it was a 1 minute walk to the main street in Taksim and there were a bunch of little stores around to stock up on water and snacks. The front desk was incredibly helpful and arranged our taxi for 3:00 am. Would definitely stay here next time we are in Istanbul!

Room Tip: Get the top floor suite...it is worth it! Just be aware that there is no elevator, and it is a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The hotel is situated down a quiet side street off a very busy main road near Taxim Square. This made for close walking distance to bars and resturants, Galata tower, The Sufisim museum (all about a 20 minute walk away tops) and excellent transport links etc. The hotel its self was clean and comfortable, the staff were attentive and thoughful.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are up stairs, so if you have problems getting up and down them, or have a baby, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,181 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#876 of 1,181 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#71 of 1,181 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,841 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,181 in Istanbul
669 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#104 of 1,181 in Istanbul
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Apples Taksim Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Apples Taksim Suites

Address: Sehit Muhtar Mahallesi Corbaci Sokak No.7 | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 1,115 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Apples Taksim Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Three Apples Taksim Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Apples Suites
Three Apples Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing