We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
Ranked #286 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is our second stay in the hotel and we enjoyed the nice welcoming and good service.

You'll enjoy the nice view from the terrace, the rooms although it's better to have a Deluxe room (304 and 204 are nice).

Thanks to Gankiz one of the owners for his nice welcoming and to Varol on the reception desk. We had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meriem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    90
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
75
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I m living in Istanbul because of my works.When my family or friends come from my country my second home is Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel.They are really friendly and helpfull people and it is a safety place that you can stay.Many times i say that here is my another home.And location is perfect.You can walk in a minutes to the heart of the city.Blue Mosque,Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace is just a few minutes by walking.Hotel terrace is so quiet and wonderful view.You can see the Marmara sea and Princess Islands from the terrace and you can have your coffee,tea or cold drinks with this perfect view.Hotel is not big hotel but the rooms are very clean and breakfast is very rich and also serve on the terrace floor.It is a kind of family hotel and they help about everything.They organised free transportation for my family from the airport.My family and some of my friends stayed 4 times in this hotel and i know that all is happy to stay here.I recommend Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel.You will like your travel by this perfect staying.Thanks to tripadvisor for free comments and Istanbul is a wonderful city.I want to live here many years more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The stuff was very helpful,polite and friendly,wonderful terrace,very nice breakfast the internet was so fast.The room was very comfortable and very clean.Very close to main tourist attractions.The prices was normal and generally every thing was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland,TX Sunny Brook lane 77584
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and me visited this hotel in July and we liked everything. This is a small hotel in old part of the city. It is very close to many historical places. There are lots of restaurants around. The location, service, and food were all great. In short, the money we paid was well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from June 5th for six nights, travelling alone. This is a nice small hotel with less than twenty rooms in old Istanbul. I could --walk-- to historic sites, mosques, and bazaars. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed was nice and firm, a/c worked well same as hot shower. Room was a bit small, but I wanted a place to sleep, and it was fair for the price. Breakfast was served in the rooftop cafe with a clipped view of the sea,

All in all, I am happy with my choice, and I shall stay in this hotel next time in old Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamshidV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for 5 straight nights, then came back for 2 more before we left Turkey. The rooms where fairly big for the area, probably between 20-25 sq meters. They were very clean, had nice hardwood floors, the beds were nice and like all beds in Turkey, firm!

The staff was friendly, Varol helped us with a number of questions, getting taxis, etc. and Taken was really nice to talk to, very interesting guy! He also helped us get a private guide for the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque, which was a good call as that helped us skip the ticket lines and we felt was quite reasonably priced.

The location is great, as you're just off the main road to and from the airport, yet right inside Sultanahmet and right next to the Vaha Restaurant (see my other review to see why this is important, ha!) But on a serious note, you're right next to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Baazar, Topkapi Palace, etc., so once you're there, you can walk back and forth as you please, which is good as you might want a mid-day break to rest up.

The area was very quiet at night and not that loud in the morning, which made it very easy to sleep in when we wanted to.

Breakfast was the exact same both places we went in Turkey, seems like an odd mix to a Foreigner but it was just fine.

Would definitely recommend it as the price/cleanliness/location was good value to us.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were very nice, WiFi worked great in both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOTBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

room was satisfactory- but the honor fridge was not...had 2 beer 3 coke and 3 water- then decised to get from market...instead of doing inventory of fridge they counted the empties and charged 70 euro!! they would not reomove the charge so be careful of this...breakfast on roof was poor

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank datapax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Timeks Hotel
Timeks Hotel
#314 of 1,149 in Istanbul
116 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#478 of 1,149 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dara Hotel Istanbul
Dara Hotel Istanbul
#267 of 1,149 in Istanbul
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#285 of 1,149 in Istanbul
152 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#85 of 1,149 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Sultanahmet
Miran Hotel
Miran Hotel
#191 of 1,149 in Istanbul
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel

Property: Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Sk. No:22, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel is located at the center of the old city,Sultanahmet and next to the Sokullu Mehmet Pasa Mosque.Our hotel is built 2010 and this year we renovated again.Now we have large and comfortable lobby,breakfast hall with the view and top terrace you can have quiet and valuable times with the historical and sea view.Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel has the 17 charming rooms including free tea,coffee equipment,minibar,air condition and heater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing