We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Istanbul Comfort Hotel
Ranked #431 of 1,115 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2014

i like everything. Really. All i wanted, they have it. Any question was answered. Any ask was given. Want to tell -thank you so much for the people, who work at this hotel. near all sights, need about 5 min to blue mosque

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vic1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed there for a night transit in Istanbul. We arrived in the evening. It's a budget hotel, with a reasonable distance to trem stop: Cemberlitas. The way from the trem stop to the hotel is quite challenging. It's steeply downhill and stoney. It's a quite good pivot place to go around the tourist area in the old town.

It's a small hotel, not looking great from outside, but it's fine. The receptionist was helpful. He offered us to lift our luggage because there is no lift in the hotel. He showed us places around the hotel on the map.

We booked a double bed room, was quite cheap. The hotel has free wifi and free breakfast. The room we got was small, has no window, and it had very small space to move around. It had a double bed, TV, dressing table and small cupboard with hangers. Toiletries and towels are provided. The bathroom was also small and had a problem. Water was dripping from the ceiling. I was quite disgusted to imagine what water was dripping because the upstairs must also be a bathroom too. I reported the problem to the staff in the reception, and he gave us a new room upstairs which was much better and bigger.

Our second room was bigger. Large space to move around and bigger bathroom too. It was like a free upgrade for us. The room had window, but it made the room very cold during the winter. There was heater in the room but we did not manage to make it work to warm the room. Luckily we found extra blankets in the cupboard. The wifi is good and the breakfast is fine.

Room Tip: Our room in level 4, facing the street was big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daftrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night because our room at Legend Hotel was not available. If you are just looking for a place to sleep and leave your suitcase while you visit the sites of Istanbul this hotel is just fine. The shower is quite small and the flourescent lighting did not appeal to me, but it was clean enough and suited us fine. It's located down a pretty steep hill so beware.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkl0irnnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had to stay in this hotel as a last minute option when we had to stay another night in istanbul due to mix up in flight booking by our travels agent. when we did the booking we were promised a studio apartment nearby for 50 euros. However when we arrived for checkin we were told that there had been a mistake and they can only give us 2 rooms instead, 1 on the ground floor and 1 on the third floor for which we would need to pay additional 50 euros!!! We only agreed because we had my old mother with us and taking her along with our luggage to look for other hotel wouldn't be practical.
The rooms were tiny, sheets and pillows were stained, promised hot water was lukewarm, there was mold in the shower. The complimentary breakfast was served on the terrace and though it is available until 10:30am, by 9am most of the breakfast was over. We only got the cereals and some bread.
Walls are paper thin and we could hear people using the bathroom and flushing in the next room! Needless to say there was a lot of noise all night and we hardly slept
In all, a disappointing experience ! I wouldn't recommend this "boutique" hotel (yes thats what they dare to call themselves on their website) to anyone.

Room Tip: You will never be able to choose a good room as all of them are lousy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lakshmi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It wasn't too easy to find, and when I found it, I was told that I would be upgraded to a bigger room. The only problem with that was the fact that the room was at the bottom of the steep hill the hotel was on. Hot water wasn't working in the apartment, but I was too lazy to walk back up to let them know. Check-out of course entailed a long walk up. Also, upon check in, there were other people's luggage in the room. Definitely a disorganised place to stay in

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YiChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

One of the cheapest places we found in Istanbul. Clean small rooms, handy location, close to trams, blue mosque, and grand bazaar. Staff very helpful friendly and great English. Would defenety recomend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was my third time at the Comfort Hotel and, as before, it was such a pleasant stay. The location is perfect for walking to all of the historical sites in Sultanahmet and to many delightful restaurants. The rooms are clean and attended each day by the staff. The complimentary breakfast is a delight....delicious variety of local food and a wonderful terrace view of the Marmara Sea. The entire staff -- Sinan, Fuat, and Borhan -- go out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Sinan organized our entire week for us, set up tours, arranged transfers, and presented me with a typed itinerary. If you want a comfortable place to stay in Istanbul and people to help make your stay pleasant and easy, this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,181 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#876 of 1,181 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#71 of 1,181 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,841 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,181 in Istanbul
669 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#104 of 1,181 in Istanbul
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Comfort Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Piyer Lotti Cad. Goktas Sok. No:7, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 1,115 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $30 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Istanbul Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Choice For A Comfortable Stay! Istanbul Comfort Hotel is a boutique hotel in Sultanahmet considered to be the heart of Istanbul which is European capital of culture 2010. It is at your service in 12 months of the year with it’s 8 deluxe double rooms, 3 deluxe triple rooms, 1 deluxe family suite room, 2 deluxe single rooms and smiling, hardworking staff and is glad to host you, our esteemed guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Istanbul Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing