We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice break from the hustle life”
Review of CVK Hotels Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CVK Hotels Taksim
Ranked #353 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A nice break from the hustle life”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at this location in the center of Taksim. Great view of the Marmara Sea and the location is excellent. Our room was very clean, quiet and the food was delicious. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends, as staff is always smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice comments.
We also appreciate the kind words about our staff.We welcome all constructive critism, as it helps us to get better. Now that we are informed about your disturbance during your stay.
We will be better able to serve your needs.
We guarantee that you wont be bothered by the same inconveniences in your next visit.

Your reviews are extremely important for us to increase our quality of service.

Kind Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    113
    61
    16
    16
See reviews for
71
113
33
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I often have business trips to Istanbul. The location is great, in the centre of Taksim,Istanbul. Just 2 min. to metro by which I reach to the business centre of city Levent, Maslak, etc. and very close to Istiklal Street that is the heart of the city. After working hours it's good to have one or two drinks with colleagues and good to get back to hotel in 5 min. I strongly advice CVK Taksim to get everywhere easily.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluessmoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I had really good exprince with CVK hotel staff and location. When I enter the hotel all staff were welcoming with their smile and ready to help if you need. one of my favorite thing was hotel facing Taksim which makes you feel like you are home. Even its is very close to one of the busiest street( Istiklal street) it is very quite and peacefull. Definitly hotel kitchen had delicious food. When I visit Istanbul again definitly I will stay in the CVK and I recommend other visitors.

Room Tip: Just ask what you want they will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I had a wonderful experience. Great location, friendly staff! Right near Taksim Square, couldn't be any better for shopping and eating options. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2012

From the excellent view of the La Nouba, to the quality of the rooms and friendly staff; this hotel far exceeded our expectations.It's very close to Taksim square and the metro station, and to various other means of transportation. Without a doubt the best place I have ever stayed in Istanbul, in the heart of the city. It was hard to leave but I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebrusum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I really liked my stay in CVK. Every time I'm in Istanbul, it's always a safe choice for me. People working there are so warm and welcoming, and they do everything to make me feel comfortable. They were very polite and professional at the same time. Of course the location is very important for me, I am at the center of everything and can go to my nice hotel room after a day of amusement whatever time I want. Even though it is in Istiklal street, where the hart of the city is, when I was in my room, there was no noise, which is perfect too. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FEPrenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2012

It was such a great hospitality that i have ever treated in Istanbul. This is my 5th trip to Istanbul and 2nd time stayed in CVK Hotels Taksim. Smiley faces every where, warm greetingi the hotel makes you feel like at home. Such a great time such a great experience. Walking distance to all major locations. Enjoyit!

Room Tip: Doesnt matter, all of them are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aticanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#485 of 1,149 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#530 of 1,149 in Istanbul
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,224 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#908 of 1,149 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#130 of 1,149 in Istanbul
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Hotels Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Hotels Taksim

Property: CVK Hotels Taksim
Address: Siraselviler Caddesi No: 11 | Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#243 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CVK Hotels Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring elegantly decorated rooms with individual characters, this 4-star hotel towers over Taksim Square, in the heart of the Beyoğlu District. Its glass-walled Mediterranean restaurant offers sweeping Bosphorus views.The luxurious Ocean Spa of CVK Hotels Taksim includes a marble hammam, where traditional foam massages are performed, a Finnish sauna and a state-of-the-art gym.Guests of CVK Taksim can enjoy a buffet breakfast with olives, rolls and pastries. À la carte lunch and dinner are served in the elegant indoor area or on the panoramic terrace. Drinks are available at the 3 bars, and the vitamin bar offers daily fresh fruit.Free Wi-Fi and wall-mounted interactive LCD TVs add a modern twist to CVK Taksim’s rooms. Some rooms come with a balcony with velvet armchairs or antique-style vanities.The CVK Hotels Taksim provides unique services, such as an on-site hairdresser, Playstation and blue-ray player rental, and battery chargers for Blackberry, Nokia and iPhone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your CVK Hotels Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cvk Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing