We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel in the heart of Taksim”
Review of CVK Hotels Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CVK Hotels Taksim
Ranked #338 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent modern hotel in the heart of Taksim”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I was a bit nervous about this hotel, as i havent had much luck picking them in the past, i was there for a week, 3 days to see the Grand Prix, and 3 days sightseeing. I went for a room with a bospherous view, and was put in room 1406, the rooms are very modern although smaller than i thought, quite quiet, air conditioning and walk in shower, i could not fault it at all, there is a doorman on the front, gym, sauna, restaurant ( although i never used the gym / sauna / restaurant, i got enough exercise walking, and there are so many places to eat out, its almost a waste to eat in the hotel. The rooms were serviced every day to a high standard, theres also a minibar in the room.

It was a little bit pricey, but it was a one off for me, i would definatley go back, the best thing about this hotel though is its location, smack bang on Taksim square next to Istiklal Cadessi which is always busy, Taksim has a great nightlife with cafes and eateries aplenty, and the Funikular from Taksim metro to Kabas meets up with the tram that can take you to Sultanahmet and all the sights, in my opinion if your comming to Istanbul, stay in Taksim for the atmosphere / nightlife, visit Sultanahmet for the sites. Oh and be sure to try a fish sandwich on one of the boats beside Galata bridge!! a must do!

Room Tip: The higher the better, Bospherous view is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay with discounts and extra free services. Just e-mail us after your booking (Subject: Guest Relations)

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Sincerely,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    113
    61
    16
    16
See reviews for
72
114
34
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Very nice hotel, Great location, very helpful staff, clean rooms, new furniture, nice view on Bosporus, delicious breakfast, good free internet, large LCD TV screen. On negative side rooms are a bit small, TV system lacks diverse Arabic channels , few staff speak English, they try their best however. As a whole this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Get Bosphorus view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed_Elshamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay with discounts and extra free services. Just e-mail us after your next booking (Subject: Guest Relations)

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Sincerely,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Of all the hotels I have stayed at in Istanbul, the CVK Hotel in Taksim is by far my new favorite hotel. I stayed for 30 days. I had no complaints. The hotel is new, clean and the service is excellent. The location is ideal. It is directly across the street from Taksim square. My compliments to management and to the entire staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istanbul1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay with discounts and extra free services. Just e-mail us after your booking (Subject: Guest Relations)

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Sincerely,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

It seems a shame to give this beautiful hotel a negative review, but if the purpose of a hotel is to sleep, then this hotel fails.

I have stayed in 2 rooms here. I was going to suggest you avoid my 1st room as there was no natural light but infact, now I have been moved to a room with very noisy window, I rather regret leaving my little cave. If natural light is not your priority, ask for room 1111 - it is small but beautiful and more importantly, quiet.

So I am now in another beautiful room on the 8th floor at the front of the hotel and I have not slept a wink. Thumping bass from various clubs nearby and crazy sirens from the police. Cars on road outside communicating by sitting on their horns as is the way in this city - even at 6am. Noted police arrived in Taksim square this evening in riot vans. Seriously! Note: another stay in Taksim was at the Misafir Suites, next door to a police station where they communicated via megaphone. Not aware Istanbul's party centre had such a problem with law & order and my guessing is they don't. It's all a big show to let you know who's in charge.

Yes, staff are pleasant and the general manager is a treat. Yes the hotel is super-beautiful. I think maybe the rooms at the back, overlooking the Bosphorous are quieter but I am not moving for a 3rd time to check! So I will not be back and will leave this hotel to the party-goers for whom sleep is not important.

One other point, there has been no English speaking tv channels available for the past 3 days since I checked-in. In a city littered with satellite dishes, this seems incredibly sloppy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissMac1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
We are very sorry with your comments for our rooms. Due to our hotel is located in the heart of the city, our city view rooms may be little bit noisy because of the crazy night life of Istanbul, although the windows are isolated, However the rooms which are at the other side called Bosphorus, are very quite.

We could not understand the point regarding the English TV channels. We have TV channels in different languages and mostly English. However if there is any technical problem source from our side, we are really sorry for that.

We would like to welcome you in our hotel again to compansate your experiences. Thank you.

Sincerely,

CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

The hotel is a newly renovated hotel which overlooks the busy Taksim square, centre of modern Istanbul, close to Isticlal street and all public transport. We spent 3 nights there and we really enjoyed it.The room was very stylish and with a great view from our window over the Bosphorus Sea. Linen,beds,mirrors,furniture were brand new and clean! The shower was fantastic , I could spend hours in there! It is designed from a rather romantic point of view having a transparent glass to separate it from the main room which can be a bit ucomfortable for people that are not couples and share the same room! We had the small room with the Bosphorus View which could be too small for big people that plan to stay for many nights, but it was alright for us. Price was great for such a luxurious hotel in a high season such as new years eve! Free wifi internet was available everywhere in the hotel and I could say that if you let alone the fact of the small room the hotel gives you more than a 5 star hotel, however in a very reasonable price. The staff was polite and willing to help anytime. However some of them did not speak very good english making communication a bit difficult sometimes. On the first day of our arrival we had a problem with heating which took ages to get fixed and the staff at the reception desk were not very helpful on explaining what was going on and what was going to happen as the hotel was fully booked for new years eve a situation which was a bit annoying, I must admit. It was only when the general manager of the hotel Mr Uluc came to see us that everything was explained and he tried to make amends for our incovenience. If you have any problem ask for him, he is a very nice guy and a proper proffessional in his job and we are thankful that he did not let that little problem ruin our holiday! And yes we will definately go again ,pretty soon!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay with discounts and extra free services. Just e-mail us after your next booking (Subject: Guest Relations)

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Sincerely,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We walked in off the street and were offered a "special price because we're new etc." which turned out to be almost 50% more than we could have bought the same room for online via their website! So that was pretty annoying, especially when they refused to make things right after staying two nights. But we decided to stay on anyway and booked a couple more nights online without having to change rooms. Kind of bizarre, no?

Don't bother with the overpriced breakfast, everything you need is on the street below. Tell them to clear out your minibar to make room for what you bring in. We didn't try the spa so on that I can't advise. The wifi is spotty in the side rooms, you might want to check before settling on the room.

The location is really good, overlooking Taksim Square which is Istanbul shopping and party headquarters and busy all the night. The window is more interesting than the TV. But if you're a light sleeper you'll need to ask for a room at the back overlooking the sea. The std/deluxe rooms are way too small for the price and without baths, but nice shower. The TV is embedded in a full wall mirror in front of the bed, which can also be kind of interesting if you're not alone. Sound insulation between the rooms is not great and because of the location there's a fair amount of nighttime activity in the hotel. Probably not the best place for kids.

Enjoy the nightlife!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You are right that city view rooms were little bit noisy because but the isolation is stronger now. They are renovated.

For prices, you know that hotels have different price policies and online rates always cheaper than offline rates. Sometimes the difference is really high especially if the hotel is almost full.

We are thankful for your nice comments therefore we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay with discounts and extra free services. Just e-mail us after your next booking (Subject: Guest Relations) when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Sincerely,

CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Its difficult to find but well located! CVK Hotel Istanbul has a great position overlooking the excitement of Taksim Square and was (I was told by the staff) opened just a couple of months ago after the renovation of an old hotel. Unfortunately my taxi driver couldn''t find it even though I gave him the address print out. Even the fruit seller opposite the hotel told me it was a few doors down from its actual location. One of the problems is the hotel's signage. Once I was told it said "CVK" it made sense. Before that I thought it was a strange squiggle on a white wall. Whatever, I found it and was impressed by both the greeting and the hotel itself. Renovated to within an inch of its life, the hotel is still wonderfully new and amazingly comfortable. Sparkling bathrooms, first class bed linen, combined with a great view left me regretting that my stay was only one night. Booked through the web and got a good price. Value compared to what else is around at similar rates. Opposite Taksim Square, 5 metres from the beginning of the Istikal Caddesi (a huge shopping street) and the Atlas cinema. Recommended if you like your hotels with a bit of a boutique/designer touch.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please kindly be informed that our loyal customer's satisfaction and reviews are very important for us and we will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel again at your next stay with discounts and extra free services. Just e-mail us after your next booking (Subject: Guest Relations)

We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Sincerely,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#470 of 1,156 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#534 of 1,156 in Istanbul
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,240 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#135 of 1,156 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#950 of 1,156 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Hotels Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Hotels Taksim

Property: CVK Hotels Taksim
Address: Siraselviler Caddesi No: 11 | Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#230 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CVK Hotels Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring elegantly decorated rooms with individual characters, this 4-star hotel towers over Taksim Square, in the heart of the Beyoğlu District. Its glass-walled Mediterranean restaurant offers sweeping Bosphorus views.The luxurious Ocean Spa of CVK Hotels Taksim includes a marble hammam, where traditional foam massages are performed, a Finnish sauna and a state-of-the-art gym.Guests of CVK Taksim can enjoy a buffet breakfast with olives, rolls and pastries. À la carte lunch and dinner are served in the elegant indoor area or on the panoramic terrace. Drinks are available at the 3 bars, and the vitamin bar offers daily fresh fruit.Free Wi-Fi and wall-mounted interactive LCD TVs add a modern twist to CVK Taksim’s rooms. Some rooms come with a balcony with velvet armchairs or antique-style vanities.The CVK Hotels Taksim provides unique services, such as an on-site hairdresser, Playstation and blue-ray player rental, and battery chargers for Blackberry, Nokia and iPhone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your CVK Hotels Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cvk Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing