We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful experience”

Hippodrome Restaurant
Reserve with
Hippodrome Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #263 of 13,399 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Turkish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
richard4521
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My daughter and i visited this restaurant In January 2013. We were only one of 3 tables occupied at the time. I ordered a pasta dish with chicken and my daughter had a dinner salad. Both were wonderful. When my pasta dish came out it had green peppers cooked into it. I am allergic to green peppers and cannot just pick them out. The owner apologized (it was not his fault in the first place) and remade the dish without complaint. I thank them for that and was really thrilled with the experience. Try the Local ELFA beer it taste like Pilsner Urquell.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard4521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    83
    21
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great winter food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Very nice,

Quiet, cosy, little restaurant, in the middle of all the little hotels, great food, with a great host.

Helpful?
Thank Potmarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Sultanahmet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Located very near our hotel. Excellent food. Antonio looked after us very well we visited the restaurant about 3 or 4 times for lunch and dinner. Good to get out of the cold into a cosy restaurant. Highly recommended. Wonderful background music too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthamptonJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a great spot for some afternoon drinking. Had our first raki here. Comfy booths. Quiet street patio.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our local watering spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Located 20 seconds from our hotel, this restaurant / pub turned out to be a great refuge one rainy (torrentially rainy) afternoon. With lovely food and friendly and attentive, but not overbearing service, we happily whiled away a few hours until the thunderstorm passed. Outside seating available too for finer weather.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hippodrome Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hippodrome Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing