We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Hotel. Excellent Location. Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flower Palace Hotel
Ranked #330 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the flower palace for 4 nights in Istanbul. The flower palace was a nice surprise to stay in. Most of the review are correct here in that it is a nice modern no frills Hotel location near the tram line to all major locations.

Would stay here again as staff are friendly and spoke english breakfast was nice and room was clean and nice.

Room Tip: higher floors don't have a good wifi connection. But you will be able to pick up the Wifi from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quiny83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 176 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Such a nice clean hotel, perfect location: close to Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Sirkeci railway station, Eminenu ferry boats. Just 200 meters from the tram station. The room was not small. A friendly staff. And not the expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helleno4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice clean hotel, centrally located and walking distance to Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Egyptian Bazaar. Tram station round the corner.
Rooms and bathroom clean and comfy. Tea/coffee facilities in room as well as bar fridge. Can be noisy as right in front of tram line. Didn't bother us though. Breakfast very good. Lots of restuarants and cafes in the area. Will definitely book again.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors quieter. Building has good lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnysMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at the Flower Palace for 5 nights and enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend it for the price! The room was large, clean and had great air conditioning. My husband thought the bed was just average. The breakfast buffet was great and had a lot of variety. The location was PERFECT - so close to everything!

I actually found the staff really helpful. The guys in the afternoon and early evening at the front desk spoke very good English and chatted with us. They tried to sell Bosporus cruises at a commission when we checked in but they didn't push it that hard (and really, who isn't trying to sell you something that close to the tourist part of Istanbul?). I arranged for airport pick up with them by email before my trip with no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shtina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have just returned from my third stay here and have to say each time i have seen / experienced a decline in facilities and customer service.
I totally agree that the position of the hotel is excellent for getting about, eating etc.
The manager and 90% of the staff have no english, so any concerns are hard to deal with whilst there. There is one reception worker Ersen ? who is very helpful and does take an active interest in guests whilst there.
The hotel is looking pretty shabby and could really do with a good freshen up. The lift is erratic and floor one could not be accessed by lift all this week. Cleaning could really be improved - during a five day stay my bed was never changed until the final night, and then only because i requested it. Towels weren't changed daily and i found towels i'd left over radiators in the bathroom still crumpled up there when i got back in.
The breakfast room is extremely hot and uncomfortable, but i guess that is a problem many hotels have in Istanbul as they tend to be in basements. The available breakfast is fine with choices to suit most people.
For the price i paid i feel that i probably could have got a better deal locally. Also i booked through booking.com so although i was given a price in sterling and euros the hotel wanted the euro price converted into t lira - crazy!!
Based on my three visits i will certainly not be booking here again without looking elsewhere first. What is now a declining hotel could be great with afew issues addressed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophie25yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The good point of this hotel is the location as it's near of the main monuments (aya sophia, blue mosquee, topkapi palace etc...), but also near of the spicy and grand bazar, also 5 to 10 min walking.

The staff do not really speak english. Our rooms were located on the 6th floor and the lift was often unserviceable. I booked this hotel because the wifi was a very important point for me but they lied to me when they said that the wifi is working in the rooms. It is not true and i had to stay in the very small lobby to use the wifi. The receptionnist said it was exceptionnal but i know it's never working as i can catch some work in turkish and he said to his colleague just in front of me that it has never worked.

Do not expect to have a good breakfast, especially if you use to have a real french breakfast. Most of the products are salted and there is not pressed orange juice. Could be better.

The hotel propose a transfer from Ataturk for 30 euros but it is only 20euros with a private society up to 6 people ; istanbul24airport.com , really good service and on time.

Cleaning of the rooms was ok but could be better as well. No swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a low floor as the lift is often unserviceable and for the wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easytis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We spent 5 nights in this little hotel in April.

We asked them to have a crib ready for our baby, but they forgot about that. In exchange, they upgrade our reservation to a superior room. The room was big, with one double bed and one single bed on it. Everything was very clean. Our room was facing to the main road, but the noise is not a problem at night if you close the window. There's a free internet WIFI signal on each floor, and a LCD TV with some international channels.

The buffet breakfast is served downstairs, with no direct access with the lift. This can be an inconvenient for people traveling with babies, or senior people.

The staff was very nice and helpful, helping us also taking our luggage up to the room.

It is very well located, close to the Aya Sofia and other popular spots. Near the hotel you may find may also lots restaurants and small supermarkets.

Istanbul hotels overall are not very cheap, but compering to the average price I totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You may ask for a room facing the backstreet, if you want to have less noise from the traffic and tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felixrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Best Nobel Hotel
Best Nobel Hotel
#634 of 1,163 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#574 of 1,163 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asur Hotel
Asur Hotel
#352 of 1,163 in Istanbul
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#382 of 1,163 in Istanbul
265 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#177 of 1,163 in Istanbul
927 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#207 of 1,163 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Palace Hotel

Address: Hoca Pasa Mah.Hudavendigar Cad. Saffeti Pasa Sok. | Sirkeci /Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $32 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flower Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Istanbul - Show map Flower Palace is in the heart of Sultanahmet, within 10 minutes' walking distance to Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia. It offers rooms with free WiFi, and a restaurant serving Turkish delicacies. All rooms at Hotel Flower Palace have a modern décor and feature a plasma TV . Each room also has air conditioning, an electric kettle and a minibar. The Flower Palace Restaurant serves local and international dishes in a relaxing setting. There is also a bar in the lobby open throughout the day. The hotel offers its guests laundry and dry cleaning services. Staff can arrange car rentals as well as excursions to various attractions in Istanbul. Hotel Flower Palace is 100 m away from Gulhane Park, and the Blue Mosque is 500 m away. Ataturk International Airport is 18 km away. Fatih is a great choice for travellers interested in museums, monuments and friendly people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Flower Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing