We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We didn't know where to eat, landed here, were well happy with food, service and price!”

Sultania Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 10% when you reserve online *
Sultania Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 13,397 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We didn't know where to eat, landed here, were well happy with food, service and price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The better half wasn't sure where she wanted to eat and gave me the task to decide. Facing a night of wondering round looking at menu's indecisively we wonder past Sultania and were welcomed by a friendly face. We'd been to a roof restaurant the night before and although overwhelmed by both the view and price, we weren't overwhelmed by the food itself. I figured we would just take a main and leave but the waiter pointed out that if we ate down stairs (there is a roof restaurant as well - this wasn't where we ate the night before by the ay) it is cheaper and there was a offer of two starters, one main, desert and drink for 13.99 euros! After the better half being unhappy that I had made a decisive decision for the first time in 14 years we quickly got drinks and both decided to go the offer. We weren't disappointed - much better than the food we'd eaten the night before. What is more it was a dam site cheaper. We were served extremely well even to the point of having the bones removed from my fish. The waiter chatted and gave us tips on things to do without pushing tours as happened at other restaurant. We went from a bickering couple to full, happy and checking the bill three times because it was such good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richiric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear Richiric ,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    56
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““Great taste of Istanbul & Excellent Value””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I been on afternoon with my friend we got a very cheap happy hour menü (beer and calamar) also any beer second one is free--- ( 3-5 pm) excellent value staff very friendy manager all ways around checking all guest make sure everything goes well !
We had also a evening meal at this restaurant. We selected them as we wanted fish and not the usual Turkish meals. The fish salad was excellent and could have been a meal on its own. We had fish salad at other restaurants and were very disappointed. The Sultan restaurant makes it difficult for other restaurants to come up to their standard
Good variety on menu. I think the mezza sampler was great! They had a price fix meal for 55 TL (including a drink) that allowed you to sample a wide range of items. Good service as well. Outdoor seating provided a charming view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear Mary S ,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Street Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

ıt was very nıce Street restaurant with excellent set menu and service wait star turkish coffee very nice I will visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SaleK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear SaleK1 ,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Street Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our very first stop and the charming staff "seduced" in and we fell in love with the friendly staff, the atmosphere and the variety of food during our three day stay in Istanbul despite our efforts to find another place. The best hummus I have ever tasted. Have a mezza and experience all the flavours.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear john j,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great taste of Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Good variety on menu. I think the mezza sampler was great! They had a price fix meal for 47 TL (including a drink) that allowed you to sample a wide range of items. Good service as well. Outdoor seating provided a charming view.

Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear R M,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Sultania Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sultania Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing