We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and staff with service high in mind”

Sultania Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 10% when you reserve online *
Sultania Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 13,394 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food and staff with service high in mind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is beautiful and the food lived up to the expectations we gained from reading reviews pre-visit. The prices were fair, a nice meal and a dessert including wine ended up at 170 TLA. The staff were really nice and although we were last at the restaurant we never felt rushed.

Helpful?
Thank wisingd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear wisingd,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    56
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the best - But not the best food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Sutania is a very good restaurant with excellent service and staff. Large dishes of good food were served quickly. Great atmosphere. However, we have found better classical Turkish and Middle Eastern food elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear Sam S ,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a Great Locations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Right midle of the old İstanbul very nice hotel Restaurant,actually l also stay in the hotel this restaurant.Not like around restaurants no body bother you to sale more and more food , Thanks to manahement! very nice staff very nice food and ambiance will come back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dakar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear Dakar26 ,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at the hotel, and visited your restaurant on January 9th, and I have to say that I had a grand time, the atmosphere was great, the staff was fantastic, and the food was exquisite. My waitress was Selda, she took care of our table, tended to our needs, and was very nice and courteous. I want to thank everyone for your hospitality.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spartin305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear spartin305,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wide variety of items in the breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Loved the breakfast items, there were all kinds of bread, buns, jam, cheese, and coffee and tea was served at the table. There was even a chef who would take orders and make your breakfast eggs just like you would like them to be!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank indiangirlMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2016
Dear indiangirlMumbai ,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultania Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sultania Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing