We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location with good food”

Sultania Restaurant
Ranked #116 of 14,052 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Diner, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was in our hotel and we had both breakfast and our first lunch here. Lunch was delicious and very fresh. Breakfast was an amazing buffet with fresh fruit, cakes, eggs (freshly made), luncheon meats, fresh squeezed orange juice...etc. A really great solid start for the day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eve1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Dear eve1950 ,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

great food at very competitive prices, excellent service and refreshing drinks.what we like the most is the friendliness of the staff, even the chef came to meet us. very clean and the menu has something that will accommodate everybody

1  Thank Marilena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Dear Marilena K ,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

But not so cheap. Or people meant rhe olive resraurant on top, but i was alone at noon. But the food and service was excellent

Thank brusselei
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Probably we should have known better, Turkey is a Muslim country. But we wandered everywhere in the Sultanahmet district looking for a good deal on beer. I have no idea how long Sultania Cafe & Bistro will be having their "buy 2 get the 3rd free" deal, but it was the best deal we found.

It was the deal that got us in the door, it was the excellent service and food that brought us back. The service is excellent, without being in your face or pushy (ie. none of the usual "you must eat here" stuff that we encountered at other restaurants). The menu offered a nice mix of Turkish and western style dishes. This is the only restaurant we went back to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank canadianexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Dear canadianexile ,

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Istanbul.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good food - nice view and good service - sounds basic but sometimes this is not easy to find in such a touristic area.

1  Thank MCT672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmak Hotels T, Guest Relations Manager at Sultania Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Dear MCT672 ,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Sultania Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultania Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sultania Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing