We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Aura Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aura Suites
Ranked #756 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This suite is situated at the very attractive part of Istanbul. Close to two main streets Barbaros and Buyukdere, stiil very silent. The appartement is very confortable. Modern decoration, nice and new furnitures. Good restaurants and cafes around, very helpful staff. I higly recommend.

Room Tip: Number 12 at the 6th floor was very comfortable with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mubeccel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essen
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed about 2 1/2 months in Aura Suites Istanbul for a business assignment and I had a great stay in this appartment hotel. You feel much more comfortable in such an appartment than in a standard, even superior hotel room. To make a long story short: it was fully clean, safe and quiet!

In more detail:

It was clean - I can say, it was 100% spotless clean! There is a full room service about twice a week and additionally every day, the most important parts of the appartment are cleaned. The whole building and the whole appartment were perfectly kept in good condition.

It was safe - well, to be honest, I had some doubts whether I'd get a feeling of unsafety in a city like Istanbul. I never had, even in times of political demonstrations. The area where Aura Suites is located, is fully safe due to lots of highly secured army accomodations and the coin-production site. In the hotel itself, the reception is staffed 24/7 and if you might come back in the middle of the night and the receptionist might not be at his desk, you have to ring the bell and someone appears immediately to open the door. That means, no stranger could enter the hotel without permission.

I was quiet - I never heard anything from other guests, no toilet flush, no laughing, really nothing.

Well, the fact why I did not rate the hotel with the maximum 5-stars is the following: the company I was working for booked an appartment in the top floor of the hotel. These rooms are smaller than the others (but fully sufficient for 1 person) but have very low ceilings / roof pitches. So, if you are tall, you might get problems when using the kitchen and most parts of sleeping and living rooms are too low to be really used.

So - I can recommend Aura Suites to everybody, but check whether top floor appartments are appropriate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stepxhfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed in Aura suites for 3 weeks. Staff is very welcoming and always smiling and helpful. Huge room space and well equipped kitchen. I will definitely choose Aura Suites again if I have another opportunity to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chenchen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Really comfort stay in the middle of Istanbul. Aura Suites is located in a very quiet and nice area which is not far away from the most popular places and museums in Istanbul. Also you can eat at The Fondue Restaurant which is a decent and quiet real Swiss Fondue at the ground floor. The suites are tastefully furnished and you can find everything including washing, dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee machines, and perfect rooms. Staff have really smart and smiling persons. If you want to have a breakfast you can eat real Turkish breakfast fresh veggies and coffee and hot tea.Absolutely I recommend to stay whenever you reach to Istanbul, try it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GULFTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First, one needs to calibrate the expectations since Aura Suites' really a service apartment and not a hotel. So it did not come with full hospitality service such as daily housekeeping and such.

The apartment's certainly nicely appointed with a good amount of space. Being a service apartment, kitchen items such as frying pans and cutleries were provided and even dish washers as well. But I had a problem with how they were maintained as my frying pan had dodgy cleanliness with a lot of circular white patches on the frying surface

And the location of the place it really terrible for a tourist! Being on the Asian side, it's far away from all the major attractions and it was a pain to get around every day. And the metro's not near as well at a 20-30 minutes walk away. Also the neighbourhood's not well lighted at night and seemed a little dangerous especially for solo travelers as there were quite a number of wild dogs in the area.

Service was okay - they seemed enthusiastic, but it felt faked. And oh yeah, their English was not great so it's difficult to really ask questions like where's the nearest Metro etc... cos they could not understand the question. Good luck for travel recommendations cos all they could really do was to show you the tour brochure.

When I enquired about airport transfers, I was quoted 70 euros which according to them was what their taxi charges without mark ups. But through other sources I managed to purchase a much more luxurious Mercedes limousine transfer service at only 60 euros. After enquiring around, it seemed that the hotel had applied a very significant mark-up to the quotation. While I am realistic and do expect the suite to add on a margin for the service, I am not okay with them lying about it and trying to look altruistic by saying that there's no mark ups.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Actually i saw always a smiley faces. Clean and huge rooms with a amazing hospitality. Small meeting room is also nice for this type hotel. Free parking is a gift for this location. Breakfast is typical Turkish breakfast fresh hot tea was made my days.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mithats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

By chance I found a very nice place in Istanbul. The location is quiet and can be reached easily from the Airport or from downtown. Staff is so friendly, attentive and helpful any time and ready to answer all questions.

The flat was enough big and properly furnished. Friendly colours, complete interior and kitchenette.

Will come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poldi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
#149 of 1,149 in Istanbul
182 reviews
Sisli
Veyron Hotel
Veyron Hotel
#401 of 1,149 in Istanbul
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Trend Istanbul Bosphorus
Trend Istanbul Bosphorus
#840 of 1,149 in Istanbul
5 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#452 of 1,149 in Istanbul
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Suites

Property: Aura Suites
Address: Pazar Sok. No 24 D 1 Gayrettepe | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #756 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Fully furnished and serviced apartments for short & long business trips or vacation rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aura Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing