We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely beautiful place to stay”
Review of Cihangir House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cihangir House
Ranked #289 of 1,194 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Me and my parents stayed in this place for about 9 months from Sep 10 through May 11 , all I can say about cihangirhouse is that we absolutely loved it there , there are no any negative points about this place whatsoever and that's why we resided there for that long , the management , house keeping and front desk people are so friendly and always ready to help you.
This place is 200 yards away from taksim square so you are in the middle of everything , you can take a bus at 3:00 am from anywhere in Istanbul and come to taksim then another 3 minutes walk you are home, so you can imagine how convenient this place is to stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel apartment to everyone who is coming to Istanbul either for pleasure or business .
I also would like to thank the hotel staff who worked so hard to make things more enjoyable for me and my family ,we really had a very pleasant time at your hotel , thank you guys.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razoreza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2010

totally renovated building with helpful staff @ the artsy, old neighbourhood of Istanbul..3 min. to all kinds of public transport to any location. good for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aslancik88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2010

The location and quality of service can easily stand out from among the alternatives is a place.. Thanks for everything aspecially understanding.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemkog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2010

The location was perfect. İ enjoyed the room it was new fernished. The staf was very warm, friendly And helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canbakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Thanks for good location i really i liked to easy find.

this really new place not old everyting is super new :)

see you next time byee

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prenseskoyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#230 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#158 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#357 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihangir House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihangir House

Property: Cihangir House
Address: Cihangir Mah. Sehit Ahmet Cikmazi No:5 Cihangir, Beyoglu | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 1,194 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are full furnished apartments in Cihangir House for long term rentals. Included bedroom, living room with kitchen and bathroom. Satellite TV, 32'' LCD TV, wireless internet, all kitchen needs, elevator, security, safe. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing