We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in Istanbul”

Armada Terrace Restaurant
Reserve with
Armada Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #191 of 13,394 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed and ate at this hotel every day. I am constantly raving to my friends about this place, and it has yet to let me down. I am very fond of a cold beer on the restaurant terrace, unreal views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DougKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    85
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Iftar was a feast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went to Armada's Terrace Restaurant again with friends for Iftar. The staff had arranged a lovely table for 4 at the open window with a fabulous Bosporus view. They had a fixed menu of 75 TL including all drinks such as tea, water and fruit juice. The food was of very good quality, not too much but everything that was served was delicious. We had the beef as main course and our friends the chicken and we were all very pleased with it. The dessert gulac was also delicious. The staff even went out of their way to come up with a suggestion for a traditional Turkish Belly Dancing restaurant. All in all a perfect evening with a great view!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivo-Knottnerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
210 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We enjoyed this roof top spot at the Armada so much. It was a delight to have such delicious food to go with the fantastic views.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank onatrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best possible views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The food was good...the wait staff charming and fun. Sorry to say the Turkish champagne is not good. However the whole atmosphere is historic, charming and views that cannot be beat. If you stay here, this is your breakfast room too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelerdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Turkish food with an amazing view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently came back to Armada Hotel's Terrace restaurant and we again satisfied with the food and service as ever. This time we did not sit outside but the indoor part of the restaurant offers nice views over the Marmara sea on one side and the old city on the other side. Good range of Turkish dishes and excellent wines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivo-Knottnerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armada Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Armada Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing