We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nomadic Turkish food, in heart of Sultanahmet!”

Capadocia Restaurant
Ranked #786 of 13,394 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nomadic Turkish food, in heart of Sultanahmet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Lovely food, fresh draft beer and traditional atmosphere where you sit on large pillows.

Excellent service and good menu choices.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guarangd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    97
    91
    55
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, entertaining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice food, quite entertaining to see traditional pancakes being made by a grandmother in the restaurant. Not Michelin star food but agreeable. I'd recommend it for a holiday

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“money grab restaurant for tourists”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had our first dinner in Istanbul here. I didn't know the price level for the area on the first day so we ate here as it is crowded so I assumed it would be ok.

The food itself was fine, nothing wrong. But it cost more than 60 TL per person for a 2 course meal without drink. overpriced. (obviously it's aiming at tourists who didn't know what's going on)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank vinauverre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Wales
Level Contributor
280 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in Turkey”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Ok so the title might be extreme but it's the worst I have been to over several visits to Turkey. The food quality is extremely poor and overpriced and they seem to be embarrassed to serve alcohol. We ate nearby at excellent quality and service for same price. You would need to be really desperate to eat here and I certainly wouldn't again.

Helpful?
Thank Ankhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yes and No”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Prices are high, but then it is conveniently located in the high rent area. My Han(lamb) casserole was delicious. My wife had a Cesar salad that was bland. It was OK, but we had probably try somewhere else next time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nuuanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capadocia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Capadocia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing