We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Holiday Experience”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

In Istanbul for a wedding, Levni hotel were very welcoming during our stay. The staff were superb, constantly going out of their way to help us (and we needed a lot of help!).
I would highly recommend this hotel if you're here to see a lot of Istanbul's amazing sights. It's in a convenient location, close to public transport and many popular tourist points.

Food was amazing, the place is very clean and beautifully furnished.

This hotel will always be my top choice in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Palacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,121)
There are newer reviews for Levni Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at the Levni for just two nights as part of a longer holiday in Turkey. Despite our short stay, we couldn't have felt more welcome. The staff were very warm and friendly - particularly towards our four year old son. He would get hugs and kisses - plus free ice cream and lollies - every time we passed through reception. (Special mention to Maria and Burce.) Honestly, nothing was too much trouble - from a slightly later check out to organising a personal tour guide to help us make the most of our short time in the city. (NB. Ask for Metin/Martin as your guide - very friendly, informative and accommodating of our son's limitations.)
The friendly service aside, the hotel itself is fantastic. The room was spacious, very modern and comfortable. The pool and hamman was a real treat (there are few hotels in the old city with pools); and the restaurant was lovely.
Absolutely no complaints. Perfect from start to finish.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is by far the best I've ever stayed in. Let me start off with the location and how convenient it is. You end up saving a lot of money by simply being able to walk to all major sightseeing spots are literally down the road. Now the customer service; absolutely amazing. The staff are very friendly as I'm sure most reviews say. The front desk can be seen as a personal tour guide since they answer all your questions about Istanbul and always suggest the best and cheapest, e.g. one staff member advised us not to buy much from the Grand Bazaar as it is a rip-off. Finally as a hotel it is very comfortable and well maintained. Rooms are large and supplied with the usual TV, WiFi, Mini bar etc. The only downsides would be that we found the rooms slightly dark even with all the lights turned on and secondly the room service was slow even for small things such as asking for milk or a towel.
But other than that it is a highly recommended hotel with a wonderful breakfast menu and really the location and customer service is enough to deserve five stars. Return is inevitable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aayush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Amazing hotel with best location. The hotel is very clean and modern. Very nice lobby with great staff checking you in. The room was very nice, comfortable bed and nice big bathroom. Complimentary water in the room daily, which i really liked. I have been to Istanbul before and I have already planned another trip. My choice of Hotel will be the Levni Hotel FOR SURE! Let me tell you about the BF and Dinner at the Hotel. Nice Breakfast Buffet with lot's of choices! I didn't like the fact that they made me pay for my cappuccino, because only regular coffee was served. Service was ok and staff was not friendly, We also had dinner at the hotel and the food was really good. The service was still bad but the staff this time was at least friendly. When we checked out I mentioned the problem and lack of training and let me tell you …..they took notes and the next day I received a phone call and they told me how much they appreciated my input. The promised me to work on the service and I am sure next time I go back there, the Levni Hotel is going to be even better than it already is. I travel a lot …..so the HOME away from HOME feeling is very important for me! The Levni Hotel certainly gives you that feeling and I can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robeauxtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and I loved this hotel. The staff were amazing, the location close to everything and the facilities and room was great. The staff went the extra mile to help. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciggs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a good 3 night stay at the Levni. We had a superior room which in size was great, much larger than the a standard, but unfortunately no view, just of other walls. Bathrooms have been refurbished and are very clean. Indoor pool area is nice and the small fitness area is OK with running machines, bikes and free weights. The hotel staff, as others have said, are extremely friendly and helpful and could not have done more for us. The location of the hotel is perfect, as long as you have your mobility, as even though everything is in walking distance it is on a hill. We loved Istanbul, it is such a vibrant city, and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank clubmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really conveniently located and is really well set up, but what makes it stand out is the great customer service. My husband and I arrived on a really late flight and the staff were terrific even giving us a late breakfast tray as we slept in, and all coming out to farewell us after organizing a taxi etc. Right near all the main sights and some great cafés/restaurants it's the perfect spot for a romantic getaway in Istanbul

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,046 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,942 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,386 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $71 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing