We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great experience”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kanimbla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff, great experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

From the moment we were greeted by Maria, Guest Relations Manager to the day we left, we were delighted with the Levni. Perfectly poiitioned for the key sites in Istanbul, the MOST terrific breakfast, large and comfortable room and staff who just excelled in customer care. A 10/10 experience in one of the world's most delightful cities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback.
We also very much appreciate your business, and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Best Regards,
Serdar orak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,764
    302
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
451
999
108
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed at the Levni hotel with my extended family. We had four rooms and everybody was pleased.
Taxis stop at "the back door" of the hotel because of the traffic rules, so don't get stressed when you arrive. I think we used the back door exit a lot more than the front when we got off and back to the hotel.
Hotel is very modern, clean, comfortable and calm, except for the calls to prayer of the small mosque right beside hotel at 4.40 am. But you hear calls everywhere in the city, so that is not a big issue. And wifi works very well.
You can walk to Hagia Sofia, Blue mosque, Topkapi, Basilica cistern, Grand bazaar and Spice bazaar, everything is close.
If you want to try hamam, you can do it in the spa. If you prefer sauna, like we Finns do, there is a decent one. There is also a small but big enough indoor pool.
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They made reservations for us to the Bosbory cruise and restaurants. We had to try the hotel restaurant one evening due the demonstrations around Istanbul, and the food was tasty. Basic but good. Also the breakfast was excellent. There was a lot of local foods to try and a lot of international items.
I would definitely reserve a room in the Levni if I ever get back to the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EveTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Levni Hotel & Spa we would like to thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We want to mentione that we will be happy if we have a chance to see you again.

Yours Sincerely
Serdar Orak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I have just spent a great three nights at the Levni Hotel. The welcome and service throughout were warm and hospitable, particularly the kind welcome every morning at breakfast.

The only negative was a smell of smoke in my room on arrival (it was a non smoking room), but a phone call to reception sorted this out right away. This central and very high standard hotel really made my visit to Istanbul, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jill082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Levni Hotel Istanbul !!
We would like to kindly inform you that it is pleasure to wellcome our each guest at our hotel. We would like to thank you for choosing Levni Hotel Istanbul for your Istanbul trip. We want to mentione that our first aim is providing qualified service with the spirit of serve . It is good to know how to improve our quality with your nice comments and suggestions. We will be glad to see you at Levni Hotel at your next trip to Istanbul. For further information and suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,
Serdar Orak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June 2014. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was lovely..The bed was amazing. The room was beautiful and the spa bath was fabulous...The buffet breakfast was very Turkish but enough variety for everyone. Set in the old part of the city it was close to everything....Staff were helpful and anything asked for was quickly done. Had a Turkish bath at the hotel and it was great. Very good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Levni Hotel Istanbul !!

We thank you for taking your time and sharing your nice comments with us.It is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the variety of breakfast buffet and also you mentioned about spa !
We hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon.

Best Regards
Serdar Orak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed at Levni Hotel & Spa three years ago, was one of my best stay. Located in Sultanahmet area and very close to the attractive sightseeing. Many restaurants in this area but over priced, so you have to choose other options rather than have your dinner on this area. The hotel very clean, comfortable, Hi-Tech, breakfast is great with many options. At that time Istanbul hotels was all most fully booked, however I got this hotel with good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoubaSammour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My Wife and I stayed at the Levni for 4 nights from 1 - 5 June 2014 which we booked through British Airways Holidays. It proved to be a great choice, the hotel delivering great service and comfort in every respect.

The location is perfect for visiting the main sites and whilst public transport is close to hand we mainly walked to where we were going. The Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Cistern, Spice Market and Grand Bazaar are all within a pleasant walking distance.

The staff at the Hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant and reception area. Maria was particularly helpful in willingly giving reliable help and guidance when necessary.

The range of foods on offer for breakfast was outstanding. The quality and choice available undoubtedly exceeds some of the larger hotel chains. We very much looked forward to this event on a daily basis !

In advance of our break we contacted the Hotel to ask about the availability of private transfers from and to the airport. This was arranged at a cost of €40 with the return journey on the final day at €30. This worked well for us, providing a reliable, speedy and comfortable trip at reasonable cost.

Overall we have confidence in recommending this Hotel to others. When we return to Istanbul this is where we will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors seem to be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfans38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finz07
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

* We were greeted with a friendly, warm welcome. From the moment we arrived all staff were so helpful and professional. Kadir spent time with us as soon as we arrived and told us about all the attractions, ways to get round Istanbul and gave us a detailed map. The information he gave us was invaluable, helpful and informative which helped us plan our stay (four nights)

* All staff, from Reception - bar- to breakfast were so very friendly and could not do enough for us. Always with a "Hello, how are you" and a smile!

* We had a 'Deluxe' room which was spacious, very comfortable and clean - lovely bed!

* Breakfasts were super - with loads to choose from (fruit, cereal, meat, pastries, eggs/omelettes etc etc). Much better than I thought it was going to be for boutique hotel

* Location - the very best location in the Old City, which it the place to be. A short walk from all of the major attractions - Blue Mosque (and many others), Topkapi Palace, Grand Bizarre, Baslica Cistern, Spice Market, Metro System and the Port. Also, so near to the main street where all the main restaurants, eating places and shops were. We could not believe how near we were to everything

* As we were so near to the Metro System we took the train to Kabatas in the 'New City' and Taksim Square then walked back through the new shopping area. We were also near to the port and took a ferry trip to the Back Sea (well worth the trip)

* When we walked round the Old City and looked at the other hotels we were so pleased we chose the Levni - location, comfort and Boutique style

A big 'Thank you' to all of the wonderful staff at the Levni.. We would highly recommend the Levni and would stay again.

Top tip - It is a good idea to hire a personal guide for the day - as opposed to a group tour. You have the opportunity to find out so much with the added benefit of easy / quick access to places like the Palace, Cistern and Blue Mosque, avoiding the very long extensive queues. However, be prepared to be taken to places that you would not necessarily want to go to - ie pottery shop and Carpet makers.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was comfy and spacious - traditional style, nice décor and a lovely super king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,923 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,355 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing