We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, highly recommended”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

First off, a very late review as I stayed in Levni almost 1 year ago in April on my honeymoon. I was and still am very impressed with the level of service and dedication of all the staff. The staff went out of their way to make it a special occasion, they actually spread rose petals on the bed and complemented with 2 heart shaped pillows and a complimentary bottle of red and cake. If thats not First Class then I dont know what is!!!!!!! needles to say the location is excellent, all attractions of Old Istanbul a short walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went for a mini break and the staff could not have been more helpful in detailing what to see, how to get there and opening times.
The spa was brilliant and I enjoyed my first Turkish bath.
Breakfast was very comprehensive with almost too much choice, wonderful pastries but unfortunately no turkey bacon.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in Feb and were really impressed by the warm, friendly service at this hotel. The staff make you feel like nothing is too much trouble. Our room was small but really well decorated and everything in the hotel looks new and gleaming. The pool area is a great bonus and the hammam treatment for two is a great way to try out this traditional deep cleanse without having to be surrounded by other tourists. There's only one Hammam in Instanbul (outside hotels) that offers mixed Hammams.
The location is superb - you can walk to all the sites - and there are a great selection of restaurants just down the road. We loved Istanbul. And it was definitely the people we met that made it as without exception everyone was very kind and full of smiles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The minute we entered the hotel and the front desk Staff's greeted us we knew we were in for a wonderful stay.
First class all the way!!!!
The location was perfect and we could walk to all the highlights of Old Istanbul.
A definite must stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

3 nights in Istanbul and found this hotel charming with a wonderful staff; close to spice market, grand bizarre and an easy walk to Blue Mosque, palace etc. Rooms are comfortable and adequately sized. Hotel is much larger than it appears and is used for conferences etc. good workout room, sauna, pool, and Turkish baths, food at restaurant surprisingly good and well pricd

Room Tip: We were situated in the upper portion of hotel good view, jacuzzi tub, delux room, adequate size, ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in February and had a fantastic time. Very clean, comfortable room overlooking the front of the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful and spotted it was my 50th birthday (even though we had not told them). The hotel is so close to the traditional part of the city with a tram stop at the end of the road and a short walk to the ferries so easy to get to other areas. A great place to go for a celebration! Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed for four nights and we have to say that our trip to Istanbul was just wonderful thanks to the amazing staff at this hotel. The service was excellent and the location perfect. It is just a few minutes walking distance from all the tourist attractions, the area is safe and there is lots to do.
The staff gladly helped with whatever requests we had, which was very helpful since we did not speak turkish and we needed some business appointments and help with arrangements of our tickets, I have never seen another hotel in which the staff was so friendly and helpful.
The rooms were super clean, the beds comfortable and we did not hear any noise from outside or from the hallway.
The breakfast was good, had enough variation and since it was located on the top, the view was wonderful.
The style of the interior is very charming and the size of the hotel was just right (not too big, not very small, just the right size in which you have this homily feeling).
There were lots of touristic restaurants and bars in the area but thanks to the staff at this hotel we got to go to the places in Istanbul where the locals go, which was a whole other experience.
Next time I will plan a trip to Istanbul I will definitely go back to this hotel, no doubt about it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davutdejavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,030 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#8 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,026 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,503 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $68 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing