We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Four nights at the Levni offered a perfect spot to explore Istanbul- all main places to visit within a few minutes walk and excellent restaurant within 5 minutes of the hotel. Comfortable rooms, lovely pool, superb breakfast and service. Highly recommend

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HCa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,679
    290
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
424
951
100
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Sultanahmet, just corners away from Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque, 5 minutes walk from Egyptian Bazaar, only 2 minutes walk from the tram, yet, in a quiet street. This hotel is very different from the usual hotels in this area as it is very modern, the rooms are very well equipped, and it also has a wonderful spa.
All staff were professional and highly helpful, especially the breakfast team and the evening staff of gourmet restaurant: they always had a smile to make your day. Breakfast was amazing, well balanced inbetween international taste and Turkish traditions. Levni Hotel is just the best choice whatever your tarvel's purpose is.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edina293940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in January. The hotel is ideally located for all the sights. The breakfast is also very good. We didn't use the turkish bath but the spa and warm pool were good.

The room we checked in was very small and the washbasin was inside the room rather than in the bathroom. There was also no wi-fi signal in the room in the evenings. We were upgraded to a much bigger room with an amazing view next day. There was however some dirty clothes, probably belonging to the previous guests, in the room. We weren't going to mention this to the staff but the manager asked us about our stay on our last day and we thought we had to mention the dirty clothes. He apologised and offered us free transfer to the airport which was greatly appreciated.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at the Levni Hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupra Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel conveniently located in the heart of the old town, a short walk from many of the main attractions and opposite the Marmaray, should you wish to travel over to the Asian side.

Clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable with friendly staff and a great breakfast, one can't ask for much more. The spa is fairly small, but clean and relaxing with great facilities- just remember to take some flip flops.

The staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and are very helpful with directions, advice etc. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely return if I were to go back to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1403 with great views of the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barakanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

A small hotel in the old part of Istanbul. Perfect location for visiting other parts of the city. Located 10 minutes' walk from the Hagia Sofia, Bazaar, Palace .... also ship crossing the Asian side on 5 minutes walking distance, same as Tram station to Karakoy and Taksim.
The hotel is very nice with top staff. .....and important to us is a great breakfast!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

In a recent trip to Istanbul, I stayed at the Levni, a small hotel with 5 star service in the old quarter of the town. Great for sight seeing in the narrow streets, packed with local restaurants, shops and colour. A Metro station next door to help you avoid the mammoth traffic jams in the city. The hotel is scrupulously clean and comfortable with a real family service atmosphere. Fantastic breakfasts and, best of all, a fully equipped spar with pool, sauna, turkish bath and gym. Great deals too with on-line bookers. What are you waiting for?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romer1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Levni for 4 nights (booked via lastminute.com) It is perfectly placed for all the major sites on the European side of Istanbul. I informed the hotel we were celebrating our wedding anniversary & my husbands impending retirement. On arrival we were given a beautiful room, and in the room we found a bottle of wine & heart shaped chocolate cake, compliments of the hotel. The room was a deluxe room on the 4th floor. Huge bed, very comfortable. The breakfast was really great, huge variety, well presented. All the staff were lovely & could not do enough to make our stay even better. We had a special massage package on our last day, which was really great (Thanks to Fedosya & Naif for their wonderful skills) Thanks to Irem who answered all my emails. Would definately recommend this hotel. Info on Istanbul: We got a return journey taxi which we booked on arrival at the airport with Alanat (70 euro return) There are many companies near the exit for transport. Would recommend the fish restaurants at Galleta bridge, and the tram to the Asian side of Istanbul. Also recommend Salute restaurant few streets from the Levni.
On the whole a great hotel to stay in when visiting Istanbul

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyBWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this review and for nice comments. I am glad that we have met your expectations and wanted to let you know that i shared your review with all my team. It is very nice that you have mentioned about compliments of the hotel, comfortable and huge bed and also well presented breakfast with huge variety.

We appreciate the time spent on this review and certainly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Serdar Orak
Asistance of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,186 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing