We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Top Quality Service and Very Friendly Staff”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Top Quality Service and Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

When you visit Istanbul there is no better location to stay; you will be close to the public transportation, major attractions and the Old City (my top choice to visit). Take advantage of the friendly receptionist to learn about any gourmet recommendations. Hotel is new and rooms are very clean. Breakfast is rich enough to have it at the hotel. Do not forget to visit the Spa and relax a bit. Use your room as intraday resting place if you're visiting Grand Bazaar, The Cistern, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Spice Market. Hotel is in a very safe area and you will enjoy walking around the surrounding places. Hopping on the tram and connecting to Metro or Marmaray to have an underwater journey to Asia is very convenient. I would strongly recommend the hotel for its location, cleanliness and top quality service.

Room Tip: ask for a room looking over Bosphorus, otherwise I always prefer higher floors to enjoy city view ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,723
    302
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
438
978
104
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kazan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had a city break and spent 4 nights in this hotel. I would definitely recommend it:..great location and extremely helpful staff..The hotel staff were very warm and courteous and also helped us plan our daily trips into the city .Rooms really comfortable and very large, its great..All place are within walking distance, as well as most of Istanbul's major historical attractions (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Spice Market, etc.). Tram and ferrys are just 5 min. walking. they have wery nice SPA ,i had full medical massage it was amazing,they have very nice turkish bath in hotel. you dont need to go any other historical hamam..The breakfast was really good,very nice restaurant.
Just go and enjoy in this nice city and in Levni Hotel.We will be back next time and stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasioxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Decided to visit Istanbul with the family during the December break and picked this hotel based on reviews from Tripadvisor. We did not regret this decision. We were very well greeted at our arrival with some general info regarding Turkey from the staff which we found to be very important. The staff was wonderful throughout our entire stay starting from the front desk, kitchen, customer relations and all managers. Excellent variety for breakfast and the staff was very attentive to our needs -- we have 4 kids and each with their own requests. Rooms were clean and modern. Definately a great place for families. We intend to go back to Istanbul this summer and will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwcexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A new hotel with good quality accommodation and excellent service from staff. The guests are treated to personal attention when checking in at reception, allocation of rooms and assistance with luggage. Then there is the restaurant with its enjoyable cusine covering a range of different culinary delights from Turkey and other European dishes. This hotel was most welcoming and did everything possible to make our stay as trouble free as possible. Nothing was too difficult to arrange, organise and make sure our holiday was enjoyed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabioly3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado City, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

There are too much things to say about this hotel.But i don't wanna tell.Just go and stay.You will be surprised and never regret.The Location is perfect,in the middle of the major attractions,staff is very kind and helpful.For the rest,go and stay.
Thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lathangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannoversch Munden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was amazing. The hotel is very clean and the food was above nice, and the staff was perfect with us they are very nice people. The room was nice and clean . I think the hotel is the best one in istanbul because the location and the staff was like our family . I want to thanks Mr. Hasan because he upgrade me to an executive room and he was like a big brother to us. Also special thanks to Ms. Maria because she was always took care of us.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melinda3098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We were stayed 3 nights at a very clean room. The towels were clean. My wife is allergic of nuts so special thanks to Inan at restaurant . He took care about her and served very delicious foods and always smiled very kindly.
Also to Kader and Hasan at reception . They also made our stay memorable . We will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adelio5489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,954 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,950 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,279 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing