We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like Sultan”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The view from the suite is unbelievable, we are seeing the sea with wide view same like from TopKapi palace.
The hotel team members are very friendly and supportive.
The hotel located in center of all Islamic historical places.
The food is good.
The hotel is very clean.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank asabry_itvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Yönetici at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Levni Hotel !!
We appreciate the time spent on this review and certainly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back at Levni Hotel again. We would like to inform you that the railway construction of Marmaray Project has been completed. Now it is possible to reach the asian part in four minutes by metro .Also we would like to mentione that metro station is just in front of the hotel.
We hope to see and welcome you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely Yours
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel has been by far the most comfortable and customer-oriented in the price-range in Istanbul if compared to some seven other hotels that I've used over years around the Old City. However, it seems that at the time of booking there was some special offer that made the prices very affordable.
Advantages: excellent central location, very friendly, professional and efficient staff (not just front desk but all!), very good breakfast, soothing hamam, sauna and swimming pool (bring your swim cap along, though!) available at no extra charge, clean, close to the park that is good for morning runs.
Although classy and understandable, the interior is somewhat standardized with only small references to Turkish traditional living, which might be a downside for those seeking some Ottoman flair.
Welcome fruit platter delivered by smiley staff was an elegant, nourishing touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liga E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

the magic doesn't stop as you go back to Levni Hotel after a whole tour day in Istanbul: you can definitevely appreciate that the guest is considered as a person and you really feel in the centre of your world or better the world as it is expected to be. Good atmosphere, courtesy, "friendship" and respect: what else? Thank you so much to all personnel I've met in these three days in Levni Hotel. I've tasted quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just back from our first trip to Istanbul and stayed 6 nights at the Levni which we thoroughly enjoyed. It is situated very centrally for seeing this fantastic city - most of the main sites are within a few minutes walk and public transport options are excellent. Only drawback was work outside our window on the new Marmaray train station but that was because they were rushing to finish it for opening on Republic Day . Consolation was we got to be some of the first to travel under the Bosphorus before we came home. I can highly recommend the Levni for its accomodation, staff, food and facilities. They really go the extra mile with touches like complimentary afternoon pastries and tea/coffee plus when our room safe went u/s guest relations speedily remedied the problem ( plus how refreshing to see the safe as an inclusive facility). If you get the chance have one of the deep tissue massages - I am still feeling the benefit of it a week later !!
Thank you to all the staff for making our visit to your splendid city so enjoyable. Hopefully we will be back.

Room Tip: If you pay more for your room you will probably get a better one !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 020308name3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. lovely staff, helpful and kind, especially the short, older man at breakfast/conference! Great breakfast and a very nice spa, though you have to pay €3 for a swimcap to be allowed to swim in the pool :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We checked into the Hotel Levni for one night before a long cruise leaving from Istanbul. There was a large group of other Americans, and I guess they took up a block of rooms. Perhaps for this reason, the top-level suite was available, and we were upgraded at no cost. The room was the best in the hotel. Incredible view, super comfortable, with complimentary snacks, lovely sunken 2-person jacuzzi tub, and the most amazing view of the Bosphorus. The toiletries were great, and it was a fantastic start to our vacation.

The staff were friendly. The restaurant was very good. The location was perfect, and everyone was extremely considerate. I couldn't have asked for better.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Personnel tres a l écoute!
Petit déjeuner excellent avec un service attentionné.
En plein centre, très bien situé
Dans le vieux centre historique d Istanbul.
Service en chambre impeccable.
Staff very well! The hotel right in the center of the old Istanbul. The staff is very carefull. The swimming pool is very nice after a long day walk and is open until 10pm!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Yönetici at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and time. We are glad to receive your nice comments about us. It is very importabt for us to get your feedback.
We really hope to see you at Levni Hotel Istanbul again!!

Sending warmest regards,
Yours sincerely
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,084 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,007 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,425 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $77 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing