We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel in the city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel in the city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for 5 Nights at The Levni Hotel during October . The room was lovely on the 4th floor overlooking the Bosphorus. The breakfast was good with a wide selection and an egg/omelette station. The Spa was a welcome relief each night after walking throughout the day we would spend an hour unwinding before venturing out again for the evening . The Spa floor when wet is very very slippery so be careful. The staff at the Hotel were very polite . Although there is building work either side which worried us on arrival it did not bother us at all, from the side of the building we were on once the windows were closed there was no noise , we liked to open them each day to hear the call to prayer resonating around the City. The situation of the Hotel is fantastic, we like to walk to most places when visiting a city and the location allowed this with ease. The Hotel serve complimentary afternoon tea although we only managed to get back once for it. We visit many cities and like to stay in smaller Hotels not the known chains, The Levni lived up to our expectation its worth a visit . My only disappointment on arrival was that we were not told that The festival of the Sacrifice which lasts 4 days was due to start on the Tuesday as we would have planned our sightseeing differently. We missed out on visiting the Grand and Spice Bizarre as they were closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebig5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

Greetings from Levni Hotel Istanbul !!

We would like to kindly inform you that it is a pleasure for us to wellcome each guest at our hotel. To serve in the best way is our first aim . To improve service quality we need your comments . We are glad with your nice comments but just to clarify the issue we want to mentione about notes of Grand Bazaar and Spice Bazaar which were declared at all common areas. There were information about working days of spesific touristical places. We apologise for complication and also we inform that we will get necessary action about your valuable suggestions. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any questions and for all suggestions. It will be pleasure to see you at Levni Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,680
    291
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
425
952
100
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for three nights. Before going in the city we really enjoyed the various (and healthy) choises of the breakfast buffet. Gave us a good start of the day.
The room was very comfortable and very clean. On the day we had to leave we asked to call for a taxi to the airport but the very friendly staff arranged us their hotel shuttle service bus to take us there for a very fair rate.
During our stay they did everything to make us feel comfortable. The location is great because it is within reach of Topkapi, bleu mosque and Aya Sofia. In the evening you can easily go out for a nice dinner in the direct neighbourhood of the hotel. We would defenitly choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Yönetici at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Levni Hotel Istanbul !!
First of all we would like to inform you that it is a pleasure to wellcome our each guest at our hotel. Thank you for chosing Levni Hotel Istanbul. We really appreciated of your kind and valuable comments. We really want to mentione that ourt aim is giving qualified service with the spirit of serve. To improve our quality we need your valuable comments. By getting more comments with higher points we will be able to improve motivation of our team. if you need any assistance or if you have suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be more than happy to assist you.
We hope to see you here next time. Waiting for your comments with higher points.

Yours sincerely,
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in old city center and very nice location all the historical museums on walking distance and new metro station (marmaray ) in front of the hotel and its take you to the Asian side rooms very clean and modern quite and good breakfast specially stuff wery friendly I will be back very soon thank you all.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Selahattin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Yönetici at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Levni Hotel Istanbul thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We want to mentione that we will be happy if we have a chance to see you again.

Yours Sincerely
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbilisi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We moved from one hotel to Levni.The hotel staff are the most accommodating,friendly and efficient people we have come across in all our travels.While we were checking in,a guest was checking out and asking is there any other hotel belongs to Levni.The service is really great and the reception upgraded us to an amazing room due to availability.
Destination of the hotel is perfect,walking distance to all touristic attractions.
Levni Hotel will be our second home in Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aatworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Yönetici at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this review and for the nice comments . We are glad that overall you were happy about your stay and also shared your valuable comments with us .

We appreciate the time you spent for us !!

Looking forward to see you at our hotel again.

Best Regards
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the lovely Levni Hotel in Istanbul at the end of 2012 and had the time of our lives. The location was PERFECT for everything that we wanted to do and places we wanted to see. We could walk out of the lobby and with guidance and advice from Musi, the hotel/front desk manager, we easily walked to all of the most incredible and beautiful sites in Istanbul. Our room was in the building in the back of the hotel (2 seperate buildings), which was more quiet than the building in front. We also had a perfect, beautiful view of the Bospherous River, bridges and dramatic Mosques in the skyline. It was VERY exotic and exciting. Our room was well appointed with lovely colors, bedding, nice smelling products, plenty of space and a lovely bathroom. Everything worked nicely, no problems. Every morning we went into the restaurant for a pleasant breakfast and coffee before heading out the door to conveniently see everything. We enjoyed the "hotel kitties" that lived outside of the hotel too and I fed them bits of my breakfast. The staff was very nice about this and gave me food to feed them. Musi and his staff went the extra mile to ensure we had the BEST time possible. Hint: There is a large construction project near the hotel so ask for a room NO WHERE near the site. Istanbul is going through many changes and construction and development is everywhere. This hotel is in the Sultanhamet (the Old City), and if you've not been to Istanbul and want to see the some of the most beautiful sites in the world, than The Levni is a GREAT place to stay. "Musi" will hook you UP!

Room Tip: Get a room in the building to the rear of the property! There are TWO buildings, stay in the rear bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaJollaLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Yönetici at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Levni Hotel Istanbul !!

We would like to thank you for taking time and sharing your nice comments with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We inform you that we will pass your comments to all our team.
We hope to welcome you back in Levni Hotel Istanbul again.

Best Regards
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed as a group of 140 people for 2 nights and I can only say wonderful things about this hotel. The rooms were lovely and the location was great, but the truly exceptional service was was stood out - the whole team was amazing from start to finish and went above and beyond our expectations. A great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6StChads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Yönetici at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments, we are delighted that we met your requirements and you had a great time with us. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay with the group.

We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Sincerely Yours
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of Levni Hotel
serdar@levnihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Best hotel ,excellent service,very helpful staff and very close to everywhere.. walking distance to grand bazaar,spice bazaar, blue mosque and other visiting places.
Thanks.
prashant upadhyaya
Houston,Tx USA
10/30/2013

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 013155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Property: Levni Hotel & Spa
Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing