We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Levni Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$399
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$104
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$216
$207
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$157
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,274)
Filter reviews
2,274 results
Traveler rating
1,914
333
25
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
333
25
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawn mapshand drawnnural incilerguest relationsgrand bazaarblue mosquewalking distancehagia sophiaold cityturkish bathrecommend this hotelperfect locationdeluxe roomspice bazaarthe hotel staffmetro stationmain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 2,274 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Having stayed in some of the best hotels in Europe and the USA my wife and I are well used to the 5* lifestyle. But 5* can be predictable and sterile.
The Levni offers more than this. The hotel is beautiful and location is brilliant to walk to all the sights of Istanbul.
The rooms are large and well appointed. The hotel staff are welcoming and very friendly. The porter who showed us to our room picked up on the fact that it was our wedding anniversary the week we stayed. Upon return to the hotel after in the day, we were surprised by a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a cake, and a bottle of wine. A lovely anniversary card hand written by the hotel manager. That is the personal touch that lifts the Levni to a higher level.
There is construction going on outside, but we did not experience any noise in the evening, and were not in the hotel in he day to comment.
The Spa is wonderful with a lovely ambiance.
Should we go back to Istanbul, the Levni will be seeing us again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Silverbugle941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I found the hotel by chance of booking.com, read the reviews and decided to give it a try. The hotel has a very good location if you are in Istanbul for visit, 10 min from most of the touristic atractions. It is very nice very clean but most hotels in this cathegory are like this, what made it different was the staff that was the most guest orriented i have ever met. If you choose to go there, try the spa, we loved it.
Overall Istanbul was a wonderful experience and the Levni Hotel helped to this so we would like to thank them.
ABunea.France

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Kind greetings from Istanbul old city! It is of great pleasure to all the team of the Levni Hotel&Spa to read how much you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel.
We would like to thank you for your nice comments and we do hope that your travel plans will bring you back...

Best regards,

Mehmet S Yildirim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we live in HK and this is our first trip ever to Istanbul.
we were fortunate to choose the levni hotel as our base for the visit.
we have been here 6 days and will leave on a cruise tomorrow 18th sept.
however my wife wants to stay longer as the staff make us feel at home.
every single one from front desk to restaurant and management are super.
no request is too hard or too difficult and all are well versed in English.
the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, and well kept.
the breakfast buffet is excellent and always fresh and tasty.
we shall be back next year for sure via another cruise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKBELONGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of Levni team for your great comment and willing to revisit us in the future.

We will look forward welcoming you next year.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Last night in Istanbul. Found Levni Hotel by accident, was not my first choice, but will be my last. Exceptional hotel! Location is walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, and Topkapki Palace. If I were Sultan for a day, I would not change a thing. Staff were always willing to go above and beyond; example- I went to Spice Bazaar and purchased fruits, figs, nuts, and cheese and brought back to hotel and the restaurant plated them up and served them to us on the patio with complimentary tea and no charge! One of the staff found out it was my birthday on 13 Sep and brought me a cake to my table and sang happy birthday. The found this info on my passport 4 days prior and planned a wonderful personal surprise. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always clean. The spa is professional, clean, and reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast is extraordinary and far from "continental". The staff recognized us by name from almost the first day and they were always warm and gracious. I want to personally thank, Oksana- guest relations, Selahattin- restaurant manager assistant, Huseyin- restaraunt manager, and Mehmet, the General Manager and all of the staff thank you for making my vacation perfect.

Room Tip: Don't expect a room with a view. The view is all out your back door within 5 minutes walk. Very safe area with police station next door.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Levni team appreciates your excellent comment and we would like to thank you. Hoping that we will be able to celebrate many more birthdays of yours or your beloved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.

Mehmet S Yildirim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay in Istanbul. We had three rooms and they upgraded all of them for us. The layout of the hotel is a little odd but you do get the hang of it soon. Awesome breakfast. Location is the best since you can walk to restaurants and attractions. The staff if very friendly. The nearby construction was not at all noisy while we were there. The frosted glass doors to the bathroom did not sit well with us though neither did the views to the outside.But all in all an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita1959_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment and recommendation. In the mean time you are very right that frosted glasses makes view unvisible in just few rooms we had to had them frosted due to privacy requests we received from our guests during last two years. Also new metro station construction is about the finish this month.

Levni team look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future

Mehmet S Yildirim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews