We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality Plus!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barbecue House

Barbecue House
Ranked #150 of 13,399 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $7 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hospitality Plus!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Barbecue House was recommended to us, so on our first visit we were seated up on the top deck and soaked up the lovely views. We requested a "sampler" meal to get taste of what was on offer and Roberto selected a great variety of dishes for us to share and we were most impressed. The staff, especially Roberto always made us feel very welcome and therefore we made a point of calling in each day. The Effies was always served well chilled and was appreciated on the hot days during our visit. We would recommend this restaurant, not just for the food but for the exceptional friendly staff and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rrireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    200
    75
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henley in Arden
2 reviews
“Get your just desserts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a very good restaurant close to our hotel (Adamar) with plenty of choice at reasonable prices. However the main reason for this review is the "special" dessert
called Katmer,not shown on the menu but available on request,we had it 3 times,fantastic! You will be made very welcome by the boss,Burhan and his lovely staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most delicious food we had in all of Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food at Barbecue House is excellent, no second statement. We ate there on our second day in Istanbul and through out our trip of 11 days we had at least one meal there, almost everyday. The staff is friendly and welcoming and explain the food to you in detail. Try their Tavuk Pirzola, its DELICIOS!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IteSheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
372 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fast and quite good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Got the chicken mixed grill and as a non chicken fan I was very surprised . Tender and marinated well. Very flavorful and cooked perfectly. Good portion and sides were fresh. Wife had the mince meat "pizza" and it was crispy and full of spices. Perfect for a quick stop by the Cistern.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I chose this place because of the comments and rate here. It is a bit disappointed with normal food and overpriced. I dont know what the five star about but I suppose there are many better restaurant in Istanbul.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lei5700506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbecue House also viewed

 

Been to Barbecue House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing