We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like I was at home even though I was not in my native country”
Review of Topkapi Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Topkapi Apartments
Ranked #55 of 1,221 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Felt like I was at home even though I was not in my native country”
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I spent the last three days of my travels in Turkey at Topkapi Apartments. Unlike a hotel, this feels like an actual home away from home. The apartment is clean, well-priced, and located centrally in Sultanahmet. A small kitchenette is an added plus if you're looking to save money by making meals at home.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mateotambien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    25
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
39
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Staying in Topkapi Apartments feels like at home, it's just in the centre, and also very close to the sea! there's a fish market by the sea where the lovers of fish can buy some and cook in the kitchenette:) It is the perfect place to stay, and i recommend it to everyone who wants to have a nice rest after a tiring trip around the city, because its very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenic-helenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Spent few days with friends in Topkapi and had a very good time. Place is very strategic, right in the old city and two steps away from the tram station. It was very clean quite and every day tea, coffee was refilled :-) The terrace is nice and perfect for a cup of tea and a cigarette.
Definitely a place to recommend to everybody: families and singles.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiuseppeBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinki
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I recently visited Istanbul for my first time.
I had the pleasure of choosing the TopKapi apartments.
Nice spot,close to Sultanhamet in a very quite corner,a few minutes walking to the Blue Mosquee.
The apartament was very comfortable and relaxing.Very clean and very handy the use of the kitchen.Staff very friendly and of great help.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fabpompeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

The staff were very helpful at the office and we were able to store our bags there after we checked out. The apartment is within easy walking distance from the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and St Sophia. Great location, lovely apartment, just what we needed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bredaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Topkapi Apartments are located in a great spot, within easy walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and all of Sultanahmet's attractions as well as the tramway. The apartment was beautiful and clean, fresh fruit in the fruitbowl when we arrived and all the basics we needed to cook, such as oil and salt and pepper and spices. The kitchen was well equipped, the bathroom was the best one I saw in 3 weeks of travelling around Turkey and the rooftop terrace had a fantastic view. The owners and staff are particularly helpful. I highly recommend these apartments and will definitely stay there again next time I am in Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2010

I spent a couple of weeks traveling around Turkey in November and December, and stayed in hostels most nights. I decided to splurge in Istanbul and stay someplace nicer, and I'm so happy that I did! This hotel was elegant and comfortable, with friendly and helpful service, and completely affordable. You have an entire apartment to yourself, with a kitchen and everything! I had an amazing view of the city right from my window, and I only had to walk out the door to find exciting things to do and experience. I would highly recommend staying here, this hotel made my couple of days in Istanbul some of the best of any vacation I've ever taken. I don't usually write hotel reviews, but I felt that this one merited a good one. I can't wait to return to Istanbul and stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soundofmusic133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ekim Apartments
Ekim Apartments
#81 of 1,221 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,221 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Sultanahmet
Istanbul Amedros Home
Istanbul Amedros Home
#26 of 1,221 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Emirhan Inn Apart Hotel
Emirhan Inn Apart Hotel
#14 of 1,221 in Istanbul
378 reviews
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#30 of 1,221 in Istanbul
108 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbul Place Apartments
Istanbul Place Apartments
#10 of 1,221 in Istanbul
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topkapi Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topkapi Apartments

Property: Topkapi Apartments
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Demirci Resit Sok. No:11 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34440, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,221 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Topkapi Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly apartment hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet, old Istanbul. Within 15 minutes to most major touristic sites. In a residential neighborhood. 4 units, all with private kitchen and bathrooms. Ocean view from common terrace. Rooms look out to a 5th-century colosseum wall. Additional discounts available for long-term stays. Breakfasts and airport transportation available. Reservations available in Japanese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Topkapi Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topkapi Apartments Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing