We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fullhouse residence - a great location to visit Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fullhouse Boutique Residence
Ranked #240 of 1,051 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fullhouse residence - a great location to visit Istanbul”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent 5 nights at Fullhouse residence (reservation via booking.com) and this is definitely a good place to stay and visit Istanbul.
Rooms are spacious and clean and we do appreciate the good hot shower and couch after a long day of walking and visits. We also appreciated the nice breakfast with good local and continental dishes.
Only 5 min from Taksim place and Istiklal street (perfect for shopping and clubbing, good restaurants as well), but pretty quiet place (once windows are closed !!!). You can reach Sultanhamet in 20 min (go downhill until Findikili tramway station rather than using the funicular from taksim).
For Public transportation, buy the Akbil card (6 liras) and load it with money, the price per trip will be cheaper. You can load your card either at the machine near min tram and metro station or in small shops arounds (selling chips, cigarettes, water etc.)
Istanbul is really a dynamic city with a lot of treasures to discover (do not forget a quiet trip to Princes Islands - 3.5 liras with your Akbil card) and great food :)
Fullhouse residence is definitely a great place to discover Istanbul

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is quite central close to Taksim with ample public transportation close by - but watch the noise if you get a room towards the street! Our room had some form of defunct ventilation duct that caused much of the street noice; the staff was helpful and understanding but definitely lacking in English skills and so explaining the problem was almost impossible.

Another major drawback is that you definitely want to stear clear of the back-neighbourhoods of the Hotel, especially during night time. The Talabaci-area is a known residence for transvestites (which is quaint but not a problem) but also more seedy types who may interpret the concept of "yours and mine" in a different manner than most people. So you should probably stick to just the major streets.

Breakfast was all right but not fantastic. All in all, the street noise and the neighbourhood (which you can avoid) aside, it is great value for money, given the central location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TGNCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Contrary to some previous reviews we thought this was a great value aparthotel style hotel room. Very spacious rooms which included a fridge, gas hob and cooking utensils, two minute walk to Taksim square and a decent breakfast (watermelon, cherries, cheeses, jams, honeys, cereals, boiled eggs etc - standard Turkish hotel breakfast really). If you cross the main road directly through the small gap in the railings (slightly precarious, just be careful!) you can get to Istiklal Street v quickly and there are some great wee bars in the area. We really liked Papillion on 31 Balo Sokak - there's no sign, just walk up to the top!

Beds were comfortable, airconditioning worked brilliantly and staff were helpful. Would definitely recommend.

One wee word of caution - as you come out of the hotel and once you have reached the main road, I wouldn't venture too far to the right. We got slightly lost on the second night there and it was a bit of a dodgy area. It's a good 300/400m away and the area immediately around the hotel is grand but try not to get lost as we did!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We spent 4 nights in Fullhouse boutique, we had a suite with a tiny balcony (that is a separate room & living room + a small kitchen). The hotel looks more like a tiny building with apartments rather than a hotel. It’s clean, beds are very comfy & rooms are spacious (beside the bathroom), if you’re looking for more than these 3 criteria then this place won’t suit you. In comparison to Taksim District, this is a very good choice, it’s central (5min walking to Istiklal Avenue & to tons of restaurants), right next doors there are many small shops selling all kinds of snacks, water etc. The street itself looks a bit weird but it’s totally safe & luckily even if the hotel is located in a very steep street, it’s on the upper side yet, ladies beware with your high heels! Seriously for this district it’s an excellent choice. Breakfast is fine, not the best buffet I’ve seen but I can’t complain as there are all basic things (you can even ask for fresh made omelets) & is included in the price so it saves you time in the morning.
Nour was a very nice & extremely helpful young man. He speaks fluent English & Arabic. He was kind enough to arrange for us many transfers & made reservations, plus his advices were a big help, but at times when we didn’t find him (because of shift hours) we couldn’t get any help, as the other young man never welcomed us & doesn’t even speak English & seriously is impolite because he wouldn’t even return the hello, & at night time he used to chat on MSN instead of being helpful!!! He even made a mistake on the reservation for my friends & they had to change the hotel to the Fullhouse Residence (right next doors) for their last night. For the Residence my friends said it had even better rooms (except for the bathroom that was smaller) but the problem is that they had no elevator.
A lot of people complained about the noise, seriously it was no big deal, & in Takssim you really can’t complain about noise because the whole neighborhood is noisy.
For Takssim I’d for sure recommend this hotel, but if you like luxury & shopping you might be better off at Ossmanbey neighborhood, then again if you’re more interested in visits I’d say Sultanahmet District is the best (home for the most attractions) & if you’re looking for shopping only, Fatih District would suit you better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvninou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Alright..there is this little room, kind of bureau which is considered the reception. A bunch of men of whom you don't know who is in charge for what. Actually there was between all those men only one younger, who was friendly and trying his best. The rest watching YouTube Videos instead of helping you when there was again and again a problem. No TV Connection, no hot shower in the morning. That's not the kind of thing you want to complain of. The rest of them were neither welcoming, nor competent or friendly except of to young girls staring at them like fresh meat.

2nd thing, the apartment itself was... okay but not more. Bed full of black curly hairs, bathroom not clean. It looked all so great on the pictures, put when actually staying in it it was not that clean and nice. But it was spacious.

3. Breakfast. Yes, they serve also turkish stuff like fried vegetables which was not bad but breakfast is being served in the very basement. It's just that you actually FEEL like eating in a basement! The staff was smoking in the other room, trying to open the back door but still everything was smoky and I smelled like an ashtray leaving breakfast, especially because they closed the window I opened in our eating room because it was so smelly. Just imagine 2 quite small rooms, one with the breakfast buffet (only space for 2 people serving at the same time), and the other one lovelessy with a loud TV on and a few tables.

4. The neighbourhood Taksim. I stayed there because I heard it was modern and beautiful. Not at all! I wish I had stayed, just as someone else writing a review said so, at Sultanahmed where you actually find most of the tourist attractions! It's way nicer and I think there were a lot of more hotels. It just felt safer there than at Taskim. Actually, this was my biggest concern where to stay at because I had found only little reviews telling about the neigbourhood. If you're in between I definitely recommend staying at Sultanahmed (the old city).

All in all I wouldn't go back to this hotel. It's overpriced, everyhing just unprofessional (but still not friendly) includes barely service (as I said, only one younger guy was really nice, I just feel bad not mentioning him because he was the only one trying his best), and is not clean. The bunch of men working all there, all seem like being the "manager" were unfriendly and didn't care at all. I felt so uncomfortable! This "hotel" doesn't seem like a real hotel, it was all very dubious. It's a 5 min. walk to Taksim square. I'll upload pictures just have a look.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comeonanyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed for five nights in Fullhouse Residence. Very friendly staff. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious. Bathroom has a good and hot shower. The matress springs on our bed were a little to hard, but when you walk in Istanbul for days you will sleep anyway...haha.
It can be a little noisy in the neighbourhood sometimes, especially during a saturday night. Therefore: you are in the center of Istanbul, so restaurants, cafes and shops are close by. It all depends on what your priorities are but we would definively recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariatravels42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Starting with the location, Taksim considered to be very crowded and noisy place, not suitable if u are planning for relaxing holiday with historical sight views then sultanAhmet is very recommended with its clean hotels, friendly staff & quiet atmosphere at night.
Full house is miss alot of basic things, poor break fast, cornflex was my daily breakfast. Poor dishes are served. The rooms are the same in general. However, front rooms are noisy & cold. Bathrooms are smelly and not well cleaned.
Staff are group of men actually some of them are not friendly and one two of them are trying their best. The problem is u don't know who is on charge, & u don't know to whom u hv to complaint everyone is a manger with poor communications & negotiation skills.

In general, the location might b good for singles & couples who like night not families who are trying to hv good memories in istanbul. Coz in Taksim u don't feel safe most of the time.

Sorry but I cannt recommend it for others. Try another places in sultan Ahmet. It is really high class area & people.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RelaxingTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,734 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#89 of 1,150 in Istanbul
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#154 of 1,150 in Istanbul
780 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#208 of 1,150 in Istanbul
118 reviews
Sultanahmet
Azade Hotel
Azade Hotel
#278 of 1,150 in Istanbul
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullhouse Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullhouse Boutique Residence

Property: Fullhouse Boutique Residence
Address: Sehit Muhtar Mah. Turan Cad. No 28 Taksim Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 1,051 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fullhouse Boutique Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Fullhouse Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullhouse Boutique Residence Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing