We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buono!”

Dai Pera Istanbul Cuisine
Ranked #283 of 13,715 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Beyoglu
Description: Dai Pera situated very close to Galata Tower, Istiklal Street, St. Antoine Church. Dai Pera is a small authentic restaurant presenting home style Istanbul Cusine. The Chef Arzu Gurdamar owns and runs the place and personally approaches and serves the guests explaining her dishes.
Roma
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Buono!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The location is good. Very close to the center. The restaurant is nice and the Owner gives you any assistance. Not good english but is enough. Turkish food is great...continental beverages are worst ever but...
Price is good but 30€ minimum.
To go once!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ragonair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    87
    17
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A nice place”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We decided to select this restsurant Dai Pera because of the positive comments on Tripadvisor.
Everythin was super.
The service polite and motivating, the wine card complete with excellent turkish wines, the Meze vild and warm were delicious and generous.
In fact a very pleasant place to have dinner

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanbzeimet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect little restaurant”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Perfect ambient,very good food and normal prices.Must try 3 chicken main meal and sreak honey.They have free Wifi.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mojra_M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rabat, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must eat!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We came across this tiny cozy restaurant almost by accident and didn't it regret one minute. We had just landed in istanbul and after having spoken to the waiter and the owner, we felt like we had been there for ever. We ended spending 3 hours eating at Dai Pera. The service is excellent, staff very friendly and the food is just divine! We asked to taste typical turkish sides and dishes and the owner - who creates her own variants from a traditional turkish recipes- just kept it coming. We also had terrific Turkish wine - on suggestion of our waiter. If you're looking for a cozy, charming restaurant with top notch local dishes - and with no superfical pretention- this is the place to go. Have a chat with the owner, she is very interesting to talk to.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrnous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but sweet..”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice, small restaurant with a cosy athmosphere. Carefully decorated with good taste. Prices may just a little bit higher than other restaurants around but remember, you are not just paying for the food anyway. Overall it was a delicious experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Murat O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Dai Pera Istanbul Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Dai Pera Istanbul Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing