We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Levanten Hostel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Levanten Hostel
Ranked #70 of 1,175 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hostel is very clean and the location of the hostel is perfect! very near to Taksim Square and public transport.Friendly and helpful staff.Our room was big and very clean! I can recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    31
    11
    11
    9
See reviews for
6
17
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed there for one night and I can say that a normal human being can't stand living under these conditions. My room didn't have a window and our floor's bathroom was used by 10 people. The staff was friendly, but that doesn't make any difference to the condition of that place. I do not recommend this for anyone who looks for a clean place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soteris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hostel has been great. I booked for only 1 night, but decided to stay for 3 nights because of the location, the staff, and the overall atmosphere. The rooms are quite spacious and don't feel the least bit cramped. It's avery close and safe walk to the main Istiklal pedestrian street full of people all day & night long, but is far enough off the main road to be very quiet at night. I have also met wonderful people from all around the world!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank moritz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our host Altug was very kind and flexible.
He was always available and responsive.
We got the whole apartment, which was good, clean and well located.
Bathroom and toilette were clean and neat.
Small streets around Galata tower are unforgettable.
I definitely recommend the Asian part too. Much cheaper and lovely too.
First time in Istanbul was unforgettable experience, and we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Beyoglu is great place to be in Instanbul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home!
Altug and ercan were so lovely. the rooms were basic but the location is right in the middle of the action. I hope I can come back... istanbul, you will stay in my heart.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucindak34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
#89 of 1,175 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Sisli
#bunk taksim
#bunk taksim
#9 of 1,175 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Sultanahmet
Metropolis Hostel
Metropolis Hostel
#45 of 1,175 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Neverland Hostel
Neverland Hostel
#162 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Old City Hostel
Old City Hostel
#33 of 1,175 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Beyoglu
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
#30 of 1,175 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levanten Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levanten Hostel

Property: Levanten Hostel
Address: Cihangir Mahallesi Purtelas Sokak No:42, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,175 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Levanten Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap,clean,comfortable and best location ever! We set in a XIX century building and we are few steps away from Taksim Square. If you are a young traveler looking for a cheap and clean hostel in Istanbul, then the Levanten Hostel offers you the perfect solution for your holiday. The hostel is strategically located in the heart of the city center, thus allowing you quick and easy access to all the major attractions. Levanten Hostel is excellently positioned for discovering the marvels art of Istanbul!Offering cheap,comfortable and clean guest rooms in Istanbul, the Levanten Hostel makes for an excellent choice if you are planning a trip to this famous Turkey's destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Levanten Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing