We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”
Review of Hotel Sultan House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sultan House
Ranked #170 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Accra
1 review
“Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

As a first time traveler to Istanbul, Sultan HOuse offered me the best hospitality that I was expecting. it is a walking distance from most of the major sights that I wanted to see and also all the shopping places where I wanted to go. The staff are very welcoming and always ready to assist. I recommended it to my sister and her friend and they loved it too. very glad I stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KareKASh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    120
    40
    11
    12
See reviews for
207
225
48
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

you must stay here if you visit istanbul, welcoming staff. felt like a home away from home. eveything close to hotel. a nice touch is you can help yourself to the many different teas and coffee and filtered water
24/7. thank you sultan house for making our 1st trip so special. esrim and the staff make this cute hotel for sure

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celeste2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is in the perfect location, seconds away from the Hippodrome and a minute walk to the Blue Mosque. The staff were wonderful! All spoke good, clear English, very helpful and exceptionally polite. Very glad we booked this hotel. Felt very welcome and safe. Cannot sign the praises of this hotel enough!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katzacoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stay at this hotel extremely magnificence, highly privacy and quiet. Excellent location in Sultanahmet district, where it is close to all the attractions in the area as Ayasofya, blue mosque and topkapi palace. Also a lot of Restaurants near the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor apartment overlooking the Blue Mosque. (Wonderful views)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Екатеринбург, Россия
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

the hotel is perfectly located in the very heart of the old city, Sultanhamet area. it is clean and cozy inside, the staff is sincerely friendly and helpfull. would defently reccomend for tourists - decent relation between price and service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burenka-nata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

As a female traveling alone who has never been to Istanbul, I was apprehensive about if I would pick the "right" hotel for me. The Sultan House turned out to be a great choice! I felt welcome and safe there. I booked a "comfort" room but the first night I was placed in an economy room in the basement until something else was available. Both rooms were big and clean - the plus of a basement room is that you do not hear much street noise or the call to prayer at @5:30am. Great for sleeping. The plus of a room on the higher floor is just the opposite - lots of light and street noise, so you are experiencing Istanbul all the time, which I loved. The street does quiet down at night. You are one short block from the hippodrome and the Blue Mosque, which is incredible. Also a short walk from the Çemberlitas metro station if you are coming in from Ataturk airport (IST). Breakfast was great every morning and I got to try traditional Turkish things, but there was also cereal and toast for the less adventurous. All the people working there were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful every way they could be. And when I had an early morning flight and had to leave before the metro was running, they assured me that getting a cab at 5:00am would be no problem (and on a Turkish holiday no less!). They called for a cab and it was there in less than 5 minutes. If I travel to Istanbul again I will try my best to book there first!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schraderj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Beyond expectation! After your arrival at the hotel the first sentence you will face is: “It is not a hotel it is your home” and they really and truly fulfill their motto in the best shape. All the people from the manager, front office manager to service personnel and housekeeping staff do their best to provide you with nice, warm and friendly atmosphere. It will be a new experience you have never seen before. The room was good sized(compare to other boutique hotels in Istanbul which normally their rooms are too small) and well organized ,the bathroom was so clean and efficient, the breakfast was so good and perfect with nice decorated and assorted cheese and olives, homemade cookies, delicious borek ,scrambled eggs ,different sorts of sausages and everything you can expect for breakfast .overall cleanliness is perfect and flawless and as last word as someone who stay there twice for 12 and 10 days I should say that being rated as excellent by 203 travelers in trip adviser:
” it is not a bluff, it is a reality”.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasharf_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#89 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,450 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,149 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasofya Hotel
Ayasofya Hotel
#129 of 1,149 in Istanbul
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amber Hotel
#94 of 1,149 in Istanbul
644 reviews
Sultanahmet
Modern Sultan Hotel
Modern Sultan Hotel
#112 of 1,149 in Istanbul
338 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,149 in Istanbul
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan House

Property: Hotel Sultan House
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Dizdariye Cesmesi Sokak No 1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sultan House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultan House is a converted Ottoman House located in Sultanahmet, one of the oldest and most colourful quarters of Istanbul, It is located close to the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace, just at the corner of Hippodrome. The Grand Bazaar is just 10 minutes by walking, This is a lovelyjust opened hotel end of 2010 for couples and families with it's 10 elegant rooms and 4 annex appartment equipped with modern amenities and a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby. All the rooms are quiet and comfortable; furnished and decorated. The Obelisk is in front of the hotel and the Blue Mosque is across the street. You are just a few step away from the history and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing