We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Serenity Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #861 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked a room for three nights and 350 Euros. We got a room next to the reception desk (No. 101), the room was worn down, not dirty, but just not the style you expect from a room that costs more than 100 euros per night. And: We heard every word that was spoken at the front desk, many guests were complaining that they were shifted to other hotels or not happy with their rooms. So, after the first night, we left but had to pay the full 350 euros, so: This place is not exactly costumer friendly ... We found much nicer hotels in the area, for the same price ...

Room Tip: Especially avoid the rooms on ground floor, the rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor are very small but se...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Serenity Hotel Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from February 6-13, I paid for a week just 105 euro. Good staff especially a man who sits in the afternoon and the woman who cleans the room, a very kind woman. Small comfortable hotel. I really enjoyed my stay there, the hotel for those who are not looking for luxury, but for those who wanna see i̇stanbul and who just want a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevmatulinNail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I went there with my best friend in December 2012 and stayed for 2 nights. The location is great for tourists - you're just 5 minutes away from The Blue Mosque and Ayasofya. Breakfast is simple but tasty and included in the room price - coffee, Turkish tea, boiled eggs, different kinds of cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers, cereal, bread, jam etc.. We didn't have any problem with the size of the room, it was big enough for two of us. The owner was there all the time, very helpful and kind person. The only uncomfortable thing was that the water stopped running one of the nights and we couldn't take a shower until the next morning. Don't know what was the reason though. Anyway Serenity Hotel is a good deal comparing cost and quality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeepG0ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My trip was in January 2013, I was satisfied with the location of the Serenity hotel comparing the price to the quality of servecing and the space in the rooms. Really the hotel is very small and devided to 3 floor with a terrace to take a breakfest, for the persons who spend the whole day outside they do not find problem with the rooms. The people who work in the hotel are good and Unfortunately, during my trip the room 304 was a triple room and the TV does not work for 8 nights.A negative point was with the breakfest which is usually at 8 am to 10 am, because all the tourist prefer to start their day very early in the morning. The personal of the hotel are simple and helpful in general, if I cameback to Istanbul maybe I will reserve in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Personnel: always helpful, kind and smiling.
Hotel location: great if you like to experience the real, old charming Turkey.
Hotel: a bit small, nice little terras to eat the breakfast, room a bit small, but good enough if you are planning to stay out all day and just need a place to sleep and wash.
Cheap.
The cleaning lady was lazy I think.
My wife burned the sheets with the iron. We told them and they didn't want them to pay for it. We drank two bottles of water from te fridge and they said: no problem, its for free. So really, the mentallity of the boss and his personnel is very kind.
In all: good for younger couples but if you have a bit more money, choose a bigger hotel with more advantages.
If we were to go back, we would choose "the house/ hotel" Bosphorus". Much more expensive but I'd like to stay there, even if it were for two days, but I'm getting of topic.

Room Tip: Choose the biggest room they have because even that one is not very big. Room 302 is under the roof...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I can't say I'm picky when it comes to beds, but this hotel was testing us. We switched rooms because the metal springs were digging into us so badly at night. The next room was exactly the same as well. Fairly good area a couple blocks from the main touristy area. I wouldn't stay here again because of the beds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isurf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

october 2010 .stayed for 2 nights. rooms are small but clean the reption guy was helpfull . the didnt have kitchen and the breakfast was outside the hotel not in the street but its in another hotel dont remember his name but it was huge and the breakfast was delicious . nice hotel and cosy

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hifn7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#893 of 1,159 in Istanbul
358 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#518 of 1,159 in Istanbul
364 reviews
Express Inci Hotel
#619 of 1,159 in Istanbul
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Emir
Hotel Emir
#502 of 1,159 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Sultanahmet
Santa Sophia Hotel
Santa Sophia Hotel
#559 of 1,159 in Istanbul
223 reviews
Sultanahmet
Turvan Hotel
Turvan Hotel
#379 of 1,159 in Istanbul
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Hotel Istanbul

Address: Kucukayasofya mahallesi Kasaposman sokak no 27 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #861 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $27 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come alone or bring your family with you, stay here for a night or for weeks, stay here while on business trip or relaxing - either way our hotel is the best possible variant.Serenity Hotel Istanbul has 10 standard room, 2 en-suite, 2 honeymoon suite room with sea view, Serenity Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of old city of Istanbul. Most of the historical attractions are almost surrounding the hotel. Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, German Fountain, Grand Bazaar and Underground Cistern are only a few steps away from the hotel. Serenity Hotel Istanbul has 14 deliciously decorated rooms all equipped with individual split air conditioning, minibar, LCD TV with satellite programs, Direct dial international phone private bathroom and hair dryer, daily housekeeping, wi-fi internet access. Some rooms have sea view. Feel free to contact us anytime in case you have any questions or concerns. Our comfortable and convenient rooms maintain 24 hour room service and have the facilities of: Central air-conditioner, satellite LCD TV, Wi-Fi connection, electronic key-locks, direct-dial phone, bathrooms with bathtub, toiletries, daily housekeeping, 10 non-smoking rooms, 2 honeymoon suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Serenity Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing