We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkey Tour”

Turkey Travel Group
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.01*
and up
Bosphorus Dinner and Show Cruise in Istanbul
Ranked #81 of 409 Tours in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel agent operator - will give you the best solution traveling in Turkey, Istanbul, Bosphorus, Ephesus, Cappadocia, Pamukkale, Istanbul Troy and Gallipoli, cruise, private, cultural, historical, christian, biblical tour services.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Turkey Tour”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I had a very good experience with my eleven day tour of Turkey (Turkey Specialist Tour with TSC Travel). Weather was good (Mid to late April). Everything worked like clockwork and the quality of hotels and meals was very good. Istanbul was fascinating, the historical sites, especially Ephesus, were magnificent and I wish I had paid more attention to history lessons at school. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and obviously loved his job. The tour bus was perfectly adequate and the driver was very safe. I would have liked to spend more time in Cappadocia (to hike through the valley and walk through the main village), Hierapolis (swim in Cleopatra's pool) and Gallipoli (explore the battlefield) to really appreciate all they had to offer. All in all it was a wonderful experience and it's a pity there aren't more Attaturk's leading the world. Good value.

Cheers Greg

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    55
    10
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“istanboul tour”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

J have been in Istanbul 8 days.It was fantastic trip.From my first step on the ground of Turkey.J preperad my stay there ba agency Backpackers Travel Efendi.It was magic organization,professionalism,guide Mehmet very knowedgeable simpatic ,agency made for me the tickets for dervish evening and ticket for bus to go to Greece.,daily trip with diner was pleasure for me .The price adaptable for every pocket.Thanks Efendi Travel thanks Turkey I will come again

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank planinka d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Galata Bridge”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is one of the 2 bridges over the Golden Horn (Halic, in Turkish). It's got 2 levels -- fish restaurants on the bottom, and the roadway on top. There always are tons of men (though I saw some women) fishing from the bridge, and it's a local scene that's easy to enjoy. Getting there from either Karakoy or Eminonu is easy, and the walk doesn't take all that long. It's a great way to get another view of both European and Asian Istanbul from an unusual vantage point.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank im915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Istanbul tour”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had an excellent tour of Istanbul, our guide was Gamze (Dimples) who took us to lots of interesting places, she was very knowledgeable and good humoured, did not rush us and allowd us plenty of time
We were met and picked up from our ship at 8 am, taken to the starting point delivered back to our ship about 8 pm, exhausting day but very worthwhile and very good value for money, we were also taken to a very nice restaurant for lunch, and all entrance fees etc. were included
june

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank junem139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good services”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

this agency has always been helpful to me during my trip to turkey. they are quick in response whether calls or emails. very nice place to visit and enjoy the weather, food and sightseeing. classic and ancient city. will come again for sure.inshallah

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jabeen157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkey Travel Group also viewed

 

Been to Turkey Travel Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing