We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The House Hotel Nisantasi
Ranked #165 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Romanshorn, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

House hotel is what i call a small and great boutique hotel. From the moment we steped in till the moment we left the hotel everything was really great. We had a Junior suite not facing the main street ( less noise ) on the 4th floor. Good position. The room is big enough and has everything that you need. One of the things i apreciated the most is that bottled water in the room is free and they will give you as much as you need ( not the case in a lot of hotels). Same is with coffe . Those kind of small things along with the amazing sweets they leave you in the room are what makes a service great and where you can see that not everything is just earning money or if it is it is with style.
The buffet breakfast is excellent ,not big but you have everything that you need.
The staff will help you with every question or service that you need.
All this is great but the biggest asset this hotel have is Kevin the manager. Unbeliavable ,perfect ,without fault. If you need some good advices where to go and what to do he will give it to you. He will make you feel special .
The location of the hotel is excellent , fancy fashionable district and even if you are not the person who cares about that , the area is a garantee that all the restorants and bars arround are super and whereever you sit to eat or drink you will be satisfied..
The distance from the hotel to the historical places is not a foot way ,you need a metro or taxi but that is not a problem, you have a lot of taxis everwhere and they are not very expensive, as well as they can be a good way to see the parts of the city you would not wisit otherwise.
Overall House hotel with its location staff and service will always be our choice when we are in Istambul.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anhelica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The House Hotel Nişantası and your wonderful input.

The House Hotel Nişantası is beautifully located in the shopping and residential
area of Nişantaşı.
We are happy to hear that our Guest Service Agents respond to all your requests.

This is what makes us different then big worldwide chain hotels, we provide individual service as "tailor made", we discuss with our guest and prepare together their own personalized sightseeing and cultural tour.

Once again thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    83
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
69
157
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have visited the House hotel Nisantasi twice in the past few months, once with my wife and kids and another time as a romantic getaway and both times I had an excellent experience. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of a high end street full of the best restaurants and shops. The service you get in this hotel is not found anywhere else starting from the reception to the top manager. So personalized, always friendly, smiling and helpful at all times whether for a restaurant booking or finding a taxi or anything else. It's modern yet very cozy, makes me feel at home. And they serve the best breakfast. I really love this hotel and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hovig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Istanbul and thank you for the very nice comment on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our Guest Service Agents, and that you loved our breakfast.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Very much looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the House hotel Nisantasi makes our stay in Istanbul perfect in every way. Starting from the beautifully decorated rooms to the most friendly and personalised service headed by Kevin a manager like no other, to the best location right on the most luxurious and fun street in the heart of Istanbul, this hotel gives you everything you need whether you're on a trip with friends or family or simply for business. I advise you to try it once and you will never stop going back just like me.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The House Hotel Nişantaşı in detail. Your kind words and feedback are greatly appreciated.

You are right the location of The House Hotel Nişantaşı is fantastic, we are right on the fine shopping street between all the upscale boutique, surrounded by nice cafes and restaurant.

Here we thrive to make our guests feel at home so it is wonderful to hear that you had felt this way during your stay.

We hope to see you and your wife again in the near future when your travels take you back to Istanbul.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Our stay could not be more perfect than that. It's an amazing hôtel on the most luxurious street in Istanbul and the high Level of service from an amazing staff and specially the manager Mr. Kevin. Super helpfull staff and manager speaking many languages and recommending the best places. The rooms are clean, Nice and modern. Excellent breakfast ( I miss ur pan cake). I don't think twice every-time I travel to Istanbul, I go back to House Hôtel . Great job Kevin and all ur staff.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Freezing greetings from your Istanbul and The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

It was as usual a pleasure to have you with us, and thank you very much for the beautiful comment on TripAdvisor.

This is what makes us different compare to international chain hotels, we like to provide "tailor made" service to our guests according to their needs and feelings.
We like to recommend the latest sightseeing, cultural tours, as well as restaurants, bars and clubs, which are popular among locals.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to your “home” in Istanbul.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at The House Hotel Nisantasi recently with my friend. It was our first time in Istanbul, and it definitely won’t be our last. The staff at reception were always very friendly and helpful in terms of where to have dinner and where the best places to see were. Bellboys were always more than happy to fetch for a taxi whenever we needed and we never felt as though we were pestering them. The hotel itself is immaculate and really does give you the feel of being in your own house. I most definitely prefer this boutique hotel than to being in a large one, as the staff are more familiar with you which made the stay a lot more enjoyable. Will definitely be recommending to any friends and family who is paying Istanbul a visit. We loved it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Semz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much again for choosing The House Hotel Nişantanşı for your first stay here in Istanbul, it was very nice meeting you, I sincerely hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are happy to read that you were extremely happy with our employees and respond to all your requests.

Here we thrive to make our guests feel at home so it is wonderful to hear that you had felt this way during your stay.
Please let me know when you have friends or family members traveling our way, I will be more than happy to assist in any way that I can.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to your “home” here in Istanbul.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

the house hotel is located at the center of the luxury bands streets, a posh place and quite cool if your looking for shopping.
surprisingly the staff is very kind, unlike most of Istanbul's service related people.
the rooms are nice, modern and good sleep quality.
Its true that the rates are high, comparing to big hotels but then again its a personal choice.
unfortunately, there's no spa in the hotel and the elevator only gets to the 6th floor, you need to use the stairs for the gym and the 7th floor.
Highly recommend it for weekend vacation.

Room Tip: I had the corner suite room, supposedly over looking the bosphorus, its not worth it at all especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XRS_ahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from beautiful Istanbul and The House Hotel Nişantası, we hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

You are right the location of The House Hotel Nişantaşı is fantastic, we are right on the fine shopping street between all the upscale boutiques, surrounded by nice cafes and restaurant.
Happy to read that you liked the rooms and the décor and style of the hotel and that you were happy with our employees.

Overall we are happy that you had a pleasant stay at The House Hotel Nişanta

We hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantası

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very good service from all employees but mostly from the Hotel Manager Mr.Kevin Yilmaz who was most heplfull to all our queries.The location of the Hotel i believe is one of the best right in the hart of a "posh"neigborhood of Instanbul.Excellent value for money!!!. A bigger effort must be done in the cleaniness of the rooms since the open plan bar as well as the glass bathrooms require more attention/maintenance.

Room Tip: Avoid a room that has a direct vew to the below crossroad to avoid the car noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much again for choosing The House Hotel Nişantanşı for your stay here in Istanbul, it was very nice meeting you, I sincerely hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We have communicated your feedback concerning the cleanliness of the room to the entire team of housekeeping.

In your next trip we promise to you a better experience with us in the fields which you have complained of.
I can assure you that we will improve on your points of concern and provide you with a better service in your next visit.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz.-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#235 of 1,156 in Istanbul
604 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#16 of 1,156 in Istanbul
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#186 of 1,156 in Istanbul
196 reviews
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#437 of 1,156 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#130 of 1,156 in Istanbul
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel Nisantasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel Nisantasi

Property: The House Hotel Nisantasi
Address: Abdi Ipekci Cad. No:34 Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The House Hotel Nisantasi 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design boutique hotel located in the city's most fashionable district, Nisantasi, home of the most famous internationally recognized couture brands and the preferred place for shopping, dining and clubbing. Also within walking distance to the Bosphorus and the Dolmabahce Palace and close to transportation to all famous landmarks like Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. The Hotel features 44 rooms in 5 floors designed by Turkish designer Autoban, famous for using natural forms and creating modern classics. Distinguished by fabulous decor, excellent location and impeccable service The House Hotel Nisantasi is the ideal place for both business trips and holidays as it is exclusive and outgoing at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The House Hotel Nisantasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing