We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The House Hotel Nisantasi
Ranked #140 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Service with a smile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I enjoyed 3 nights at House Hotel Nisantasi with my partner. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the city, helping us with ideas for our trip as it was our first time in Istanbul. Great hotel location in the 'upmarket' area surrounded by lovely cafes and luxury shops, but still close enough to the main tourist areas for that East meets West feel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about The House Hotel Nişantaşı.
We are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us and had a nice time in Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Istanbul and The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    79
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
68
156
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I feel at home every time I stay at this beautiful hotel due to its amazing friendly and professional staff, always available, helpful and smiling. Because of them not only do you enjoy the hotel but also the city. The hotel is perfectly located on a lively happening street on the main strip of Nisantasi where all the best shops and restaurants are. Their breakfast is amazing and their rooms stylishly decorated. In resume, the best boutique hotel with the best staff ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Y, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from your home away The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

It was very nice to have you and your family with us, and thank you very much for the beautiful comment on TripAdvisor.

This is what makes us different compare to international chain hotels, we like to provide "tailor made" service to our guests according to their needs and feelings.
We like to recommend the latest sightseeing, cultural tours, as well as restaurants, bars and clubs, which are popular among locals.

Happy to read you liked rooms and the décor, our rooms are modern contemporary and designed by AUTOBAN Design.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to your home away The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidtqthehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Travelling often to Istanbul the last two years, I've stayed more than twenty times in this hotel always having the same unique experience. "I am really at home", from the wellcome smile of the staff and their real interest on my personal needs, to the last detail of hotelier services a Buisiness traveler needs.
Environment atmosphere covering all senses, from background music till quality of air. From architectural details till furniture style, everything carefully treated and designed.
Detailed cleanliness and room service of high class.
Breakfast combining international taste through local specialties, everything in high quality and culinary standards.
Last but not least, fantastic bed and linen for night relaxation.
Istanbul for me is always combined with House Hotel.

Room Tip: I've slept in many different rooms, always with the same good feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitrisGreece_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from your second home Istanbul and The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

It was as usual a pleasure to have you with us, and thank you very much for the beautiful comment on TripAdvisor.

This is what makes us different compare to international chain hotels, we like to provide "tailor made" service to our guests according to their needs and feelings.
We like to recommend the latest sightseeing, cultural tours, as well as restaurants, bars and clubs, which are popular among locals.

Our beds are high quality, we receive many comments about the mattresses how comfortable they are. Brand is “Woolmark”, you can purchase them from www.yatasgrup.com.tr

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to your “home” in Istanbul..

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
166 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My second stay at this property in the past year and if anything it was even better than I remembered. Our reservation request was handled very efficiently and professionally directly with the hotel (they made bookings for us at various clubs/restaurants before we even arrived). The hotel is in the heart of the Nisantasi area - an affluent, modern area of Istanbul full of boutiques and great little bars and restaurants. Hotel design is by Autoban group - premier interior design group in Turkey. It's quite sleek, modern and distinctive in design. The rooms / suites were comfortable overall. Service was very good. Breakfast was great - much improved from last stay (for such a small hotel, it really is a credit to the hotel as to the choice and quality of breakfast). An excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Istanbul and thank you for the very nice comment on TripAdvisor.

It was nice to have you back and we are more than happy that we kept our promises and improved our breakfast and the service.
It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our Guest Serice Agents, and your culinary experience.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Our rooms are modern contemporary and designed by AUTOBAN, they do also The House Café’s which is our sister company.
On your next trip I recommend you to go and try The House Café at Ortaköy which is located right on the water next to The House Hotel Bosphorus.

Very much looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff were really friendly and helpful and offered great recommendations. Would return for sure. At first we thought we might be a little far from town but we managed to walk to the old city in around 45 mins but we enjoy walking! Breakfast was amazing and our suite with the roof terrace was perfect!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WatfordSnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the recommendations from our Guest Service Agents, we are always trying to give “taylor made” service and recommendations to our guest.
The location of The House Hotel Nişantaşı is just perfect we are very central, you can reach by walking in 45 minutes Sultanahmet or by taxi in 20 minutes.

Like almost all our guest they love our breakfast, it’s like having breakfast at your home and also the buffet is very rich full of typical Turkish products.
The rooms on the roof top are amazing, we have only five rooms with terraces. Two of them have even partial see view and facing to “Maçka Park”.

We hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantası

Kevin Yilmaz-Schmidt
Hotel Manager
kevvin.yilmaz-schmidt@thehousehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this boutique hotel. Its location is ideal as it is surrounded by upscale shops, restaurants etc. Initially we thought it would be better to stay in a more traditional area but in the end we felt very happy we chose to stay there as when you return back to the hotel after a busy day exploring Constantinople this acts as a break from a rich tradition and history . The rooms are Milan style design, the breakfast is nice and most of the staff is friendly. Room cleanliness and linen could be improved. Also there are not enough drawers for your cloths. I am not sure but I believe there was no radio in the room. However, there was a great music channel on tv. I would stay again there on my next trip to Istanbul!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solomon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The House Hotel Nişantaşı in detail. Your kind words and feedback are greatly appreciated.

You are right the location of The House Hotel Nişantaşı is fantastic, we are right on the fine shopping street between all the upscale boutique, surrounded by nice cafes and restaurant.

Your comment concerning the room cleanliness and linen was shared with our Housekeeping Manager.
In deed we have no radios in the guest rooms, but therefore we have a large selection of TV channels and nice radio channels.

Our rooms are modern contemporary and designed by AUTOBAN, our walk in closets are very minimalist designed this is why there are a few drawers in the room.
We are happy that you had overall a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantası.

The House Hotel Nişantaşı team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent three nights in the House Hotel and we could have stayed forever. This is a beautiful boutique hotel in a fabulous location. This section of Nisantasi is like the Madison Avenue/Fifth Avenue section of New York, or staying in a boutique hotel in Beverly Hills. There are upscale shops, and the requisite luxury chains like Prada and Gucci that are in every major city. There are chic cafes in the area. It is easy to get a taxi to wherever you are going. The hotel room is very large and luxurious. We absolutely loved it. The second floor breakfast room is lovely and the breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: My only warning -- we stayed in room 35 which is directly above the reception room and restaurant, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from beautiful Istanbul and The House Hotel Nişantası, we hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
Thank you for the review post on TripAdvisor about your stay with us.

The location of The House Hotel Nişantaşı is fantastic we are surrounded by very upscale boutiques, cafes and restaurants.

We are happy that you had overall a pleasant stay with us and you liked the décor and style of the hotel.

We hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantası

The House Hotel Nişantası team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#215 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#15 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#122 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#135 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Beyoglu
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
#46 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel Nisantasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel Nisantasi

Property: The House Hotel Nisantasi
Address: Abdi Ipekci Cad. No:34 Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , New City / Taksim , Nisantasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The House Hotel Nisantasi 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design boutique hotel located in the city's most fashionable district, Nisantasi, home of the most famous internationally recognized couture brands and the preferred place for shopping, dining and clubbing. Also within walking distance to the Bosphorus and the Dolmabahce Palace and close to transportation to all famous landmarks like Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. The Hotel features 44 rooms in 5 floors designed by Turkish designer Autoban, famous for using natural forms and creating modern classics. Distinguished by fabulous decor, excellent location and impeccable service The House Hotel Nisantasi is the ideal place for both business trips and holidays as it is exclusive and outgoing at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The House Hotel Nisantasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing