We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, helpful staff, ask for a back view room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The House Hotel Nisantasi
Ranked #155 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed in The House Hotel, Nisantasi for 3 days.The hotel is located in a very upscale area full of international brands luxury boutiques, trendy fully booked restaurants, hip cafe-bars, many pedestrian-only streets and a big shopping mall named "city's". Stylish men and women of all ages, "in vogue" dressed come and go all the time in Nisantasi. The hotel itself is a modern property, with a remarkable minimal design and spacious rooms. I found it overpriced as I was paying more than 200 euro per night but this may be somewhat justified by the huge medical convention that was taking place in the city. All Istanbul hotels were expensive that week. In a normal period rate should not exceed 130-140 euro for a classic room. Staff is very helpful, smily and always with an "at your disposal" attitude. The Hotel Manager is everywhere, from the reception desk to the front door and from there to the lobby giving directions to a couple over an open map. He should be teaching Hotel Managers how to "manage by walking around" and not manage only by seating in an office looking at numbers and figures. There is a construction site exactly opposite to the hotel. Works take place all day and almost all night. I asked to be transfered in a back view room as it was impossible to sleep. The night receptionist took action immediately and was very helpful. The lobby area is also used as breakfast room. It's a bit strange to have your breakfast and at the same time to see people with their luggages passing through the tables in order to check out/in at the reception desk. The second morning there was no available table in the breakfast area and the staff politely took me to the meeting room where 3 people were also having their breakfast! It was fun but not every guest would have the same opinion. There is a free wi-fi all over the place which is a "must" for every hotel nowadays although some international branded hotels unreasonably insist in internet charges. Rooms are very bright, they provide a comfortable stay with quality matresses and bathrooms are spacious with expensive toiletries and rain showers. I would definitely become a "repeater".

Room Tip: Ask for a back view room at least for another year or so.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_villa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from Istanbul and thank you for the very nice comment on TripAdvisor.

Indeed, Abdi Ipekçi Caddesi is our Turkish “5th Avenue or Madison Avenue”, very upscale and seen to be seen. You are so right Nişantaşı and the people here are very “ in vogue”

All the International brands are based on this avenue, nice cafes and restaurants are close by.
Happy to read that you liked the rooms and the décor and style of the hotel.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

We hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantaşı

The House Hotel Nişantaşı team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for The House Hotel Nisantasi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 463 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

I would strongly advise anyone visiting Istanbul to stay in Nisantasi with its designer shops and great restaurants. The sites of the old city are just a taxi ride away and the hotel organise anything you might want. After sight seeing you can return to Nisantasi and enjoy everything it has to offer. I loved this hotel and as other reviewers have stated the staff are very helpful during your stay. The downside for me was that having booked a Junior Suite with terrace some 6 months in advance on arrival there as 'a problem' and it wasn't available. I was 'downgraded' to a Deluxe Double with balcony. Hotels often overbook rooms but the normal practice is to upgrade the client and everyone is happy. But when you have booked one of the few Junior Suites with terrace where does the hotel go but to 'downgrade'. My issue was that i had booked some 6 months in advance and it was my wifes birthday on the day we arrived. The hotel did arrange champagne, flowers and Turkish Delight (at additional cost) as requested but in a Double Deluxe. The Junior Suite became available the following day. The General Manager did agree a financial recompense after I raised the issue but only after I had raised the issue. So our overall experience and score for The House Hotel was affected by this 'over booking'. But the hotel is great and in a great area. I will certainly visit Istanbul again. Will I stay at The House Hotel? I'd love to but i would need certainty that the room I had booked was waiting for me on arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from beautiful Istanbul and The House Hotel Nişantası,
we hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

Thank you for the review post on TripAdvisor about your stay with us.

We do apologize for not having your room type available on the day of your arrival, unfortunately on that day the hotel was also fully booked.
As you had booked the highest room category in our hotel we could not upgrade you to a higher category, therefore we gave a Terrace Deluxe room for the first
night and did a financial reimbursement.

Overall we are happy that you had a pleasant stay at The House Hotel Nişantaşı enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantası and promising you to have your room type available on your arrival.

The House Hotel Nişantası team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved this contemporary boutique hotel,surrounded by top designer shops and cafes .The staff are incredibly friendly,breakfast is deliciously healthy and authentic .The hotel GM pays attention to details to make sure guests enjoy their stay. Great location to chill out after a busy day and explore this amazing city.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from beautiful Istanbul and The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

Thanks very much for your comment review on Tripadvisor.
The location of The House Hotel Nişantaşı is very nice, we are in the shopping and residential area there are many nice cafes and restaurants.
Nice to hear that you were extremely happy with our employees and respond to all your
requests.

We hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantası

The House Hotel Nişantası team


The Prada hotel !”
7 Mayıs 2013 tarihinde yorum yapıldıYENİmobil cihaz aracılığıyla
Bu yorum yardımcı oldu mu?Evet

We loved this contemporary boutique hotel,surrounded by top designer shops and cafes .The staff are incredibly friendly,breakfast is deliciously healthy and authentic .The hotel GM pays attention to details to make sure guests enjoy their stay. Great location to chill out after a busy day and explore this amazing city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nisantasi is the high end shopping area in Istambul. The House hotel in Nisantasi is an ideal place for a quick trip to the city. The location is perfect for a weekend or 3 to 4 days run away to Istambul. The service is extremely friendly with efficient concierge service to get you a table in the best restaurants in the city. The rooms are comfortable and the overall decor is beautiful. The reception area is very nice.
We found the personnel extremely friendly.
A good place to discover Istanbul or just enjoy a nice break.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from Istanbul and thank you for the very nice comment on TripAdvisor.
Indeed, Abdi Ipekçi Caddesi is our “Turkish 5th Avenue or Madison Avenue”, very upscale and seen to be seen.
All the International brands are based on this avenue, nice cafes and restaurants are close by.
Happy to read that you liked the rooms and the décor and style of the hotel.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Very much looking forward to seeing you again soon.

The House Hotel Nişantası team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

If i had the choice i would not stay in such so called boutique hotels as they tend to be bad value for your money. 5 star international hotels are relatively much safer to stay. Only postive thing that i experienced was the location.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liver1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from beautiful Istanbul.

It was very nice talking to you on the phone today, and I am happy that we sorted out the issues what made your stay unpleasant.

In your next trip we promise to you a better experience with us in the fields which
you have complained of.
A large majority of our guests are enjoying their experience with The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

We hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantaşı

The House Hotel Nişantaş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love to experience a good cross section of a city's culture and staying here dropped us at the top end, bang in the middle of Istanbul's equivalent of Bond St.The House Hotel sits on top of the Prada store, up the road from Chanel with Laboutin only a couple of doors down. I didn't come to this city to shop but was pleasantly surprised! Having an M&S and Top Shop/Man at the end of the road was slightly ironic given the global superbrands on offer. All this aside, the hotel was great. Upgraded to a room on the top floor with huge private terrace, kept us happy. Solid breakfast, adequate gym and very helpful concierge. The local area is home to some great options for dinner and drinks. Try out Delicatessen round the corner, same road as Juno. Don't bother with Hunker, the reviews are true. They were proficient but surly and still 'requested' a tip! House Hotel is a great base to investigate Besiktas and surrounds, there's a huge park nearby, it's walking distance to the W and Vogue Rooftop restaurant (amazing view of the bridge) and a great Meyhane nr the Fish Market round here somewhere!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoniofiorucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Istanbul and The House Hotel Nişantası, we hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

Thank you for the great review post on TripAdvisor about your stay at The House Hotel Nişantası.
It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues, and your culinary experience.

I agree with you that the location of our hotel is just perfect cant be beter, we are in the middle of fine shopping and nice cafes and restaurants.
Nişantasi is a very beautifull area, very central and all in a walking distance, I agree that Delicatessen is a must very sytlish and good food.

We hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantası

The House Hotel Nişantası team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is a great option if you want to be located centrally (everything in Istanbul is spread out) and amongst high end shops, boutiques, great restaurants and cafes with outdoor seating. Easy to get a taxi from. Located in a good area and I felt safe walking around and exploring the neighborhood alone. Lots of choices to walk to dinner. Service in hotel was good. Rooms were very clean. We stayed in a Classic Twin which was small with limited storage (there was no closet or storage to unpack our clothes other than one hanging bar ) but definitely worth the value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from Istanbul and thank you for the very nice comment on TripAdvisor.

Indeed, Abdi Ipekçi Caddesi is our “Turkish 5th Avenue or Madison Avenue”, very upscale and seen to be seen.
All the International brands are based on this avenue, nice cafes and restaurants are close by.
Your comment concerning the limited space we will share this with our architects and AUTUBAN Design.

Happy to read that you had overall a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantaşı

The House Hotel Nişantaşı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#238 of 1,159 in Istanbul
604 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#30 of 1,159 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#422 of 1,159 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#180 of 1,159 in Istanbul
200 reviews
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#218 of 1,159 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel Nisantasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel Nisantasi

Address: Abdi Ipekci Cad. No:34 Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $125 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The House Hotel Nisantasi 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design boutique hotel located in the city's most fashionable district, Nisantasi, home of the most famous internationally recognized couture brands and the preferred place for shopping, dining and clubbing. Also within walking distance to the Bosphorus and the Dolmabahce Palace and close to transportation to all famous landmarks like Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. The Hotel features 44 rooms in 5 floors designed by Turkish designer Autoban, famous for using natural forms and creating modern classics. Distinguished by fabulous decor, excellent location and impeccable service The House Hotel Nisantasi is the ideal place for both business trips and holidays as it is exclusive and outgoing at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The House Hotel Nisantasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing