We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little boutique hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The House Hotel Nisantasi
Ranked #154 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

First let me start by saying that I made a mistake when booking my room. I meant to book a room at the House hotel Nisantasi where my friends were staying, but somehow I made my booking at Galatasaray. I was so disappointed, but after all it was my mistake. The staff at Nisantasi tried their best to accommodate me but the hotel was fully booked so in 3 nights a had to stay at a friend's room and I had to move into two different rooms. It was so inconvenient, but again they tried their best and it was my mistake not theirs. So my recommendation is to make sure you are booking at the right location.
On a higher note, I have to say, all the staff from the bell boy, receptionists, house keeping, and waiters at the restaurant were AMAZING. They were extremely helpful and attentive. I could see that they enjoyed what they were doing. The rooms were clean and modern. And Although the hotel is on a popular street, it was quite inside the rooms so I enjoyed my sleep. The location is great by all the nice shops and cafes. The one thing they could improve on however was the food at the breakfast buffet, it was of high quality but I was hoping to see more traditional Turkish dishes, which were very limited in the buffet.
I will definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Make sure to book at the right location as there are more than one hotel with the same name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANSQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Der Guest,

At first we would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing with us your feedback.

I shared this morning during my morning beefing your very nice comment with the employees.
It was a pleasure having you with us and we are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable time.

We hope to see you again and welcome you back to The House Hotel Nişantaşı.

The House Hotel Nişantaşı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 464 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Location is great! Tons of shopping & restaurants in walking distance. Taxis are always available right outside of hotel. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Staff is AMAZING- everyone was extremely helpful with recommendations and very knowledgeable of good restaurants and historical sites to see. The breakfast is perfect- everything you could want to start your day. Thank you House Hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrivello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House_Hotel, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny and beautiful Istanbul.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, indeed the Nişantaşı area is very nice there are many nice cafes and restaurants around.

We sincerely hope your travels will bring back you to Istanbul soon so we will get to welcome you back to our hotel.

The House Hotel Nişantaşı team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had to book it just for a couple of days for a business trip. It's on the calm shopping street of Istanbul. Rich part of the city. Safe quarter. Very quiet during night and during the day you don't see any traffic (chaos is everywhere in this city but there are calm corners too). It's closed to restaurants. Very modernly designed and very clean. I plan to stay at their -other hotels- always in Istanbul too. Breakfast was good, staff very helpful and kind. We needed this relaxing point. Again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basak_D_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to place your reviews at Tripadvisor.com.
We appreciate your honest comments and would love to have you back at one of our beloved properties in Istanbul.
Kind Regards
Zeynep Korel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is modern and right in the center of upscale shopping and restaurants in the new part of the city. While everything looks gorgeous, the designers should stay in the rooms themselves to work out some kinks. The bathroom has no counter space at all and the bathroom door was super heavy. The safe is on the floor so you have to go on your hands and knees to open and close it! The rest of the room was very good and we enjoyed the free fruits and nuts snacks and chocolates. The breakfast buffet was included in the rate and it was delicious, although service was slow as they only had 2 servers. The historical sights are about 20 min away by taxi. Traffic is horrible in Istanbul so allow plenty of time. Luckily, taxis are also cheap, but make sure you get one from the station or have the hotel call one for you. If you're looking for traditional Turkish atmosphere, this is not for you. If you're looking for posh, modern Turkey, then this is it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosquito7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for placing your valuable comments about us. I appreciate your honesty and justice. On the other hand thank you very much for your kind words on complimentary amenities and breakfast. We sincerely look forward to having you back with us.

Kind Regards

Zeynep Korel

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights last week, it's a gorgeous hotel, in a great area (which doesn't feel like Istanbul but more like a wealthy European suburb) which is very vibrant. We had booked a Superior King Room but were luckily upgraded to a Junior Suite which was a pleasant surprise. The staff are extremely helpful, the hotel is spotless, the breakfast is made of quality products, and the free spring water in the room is the icing on the cake. For me, Nisantasi is THE place to be when you are in Istanbul. Tucked away (but not too far) from the centre, it's got the right sort or crowd & attitude for a modern European. The city centre is far too noisy (...and dirty in some respects) and Bosporus a bit too much on the tourist side. All in all, The House Hotel is the perfect place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AthanasiosPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff is professional and very helpful but the hotel is 'Ikea chic' and dirty. The location is quiet in the evenings and the breakfast was very nice - classic Turkish but the rate is a lot to pay for such an experience. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recently spent 7 nights in this Hotel and couldn't rate it highly enough. I was attending a conference at the Hilton Hotel which was an easy 10 minute walk. The location is right in the middle of Istanbul's fashion area and is surrounded by a great selection of restaurants,cafes and bars. The hotel staff were tremendous and couldn't be more helpful. The room was one of the largest i've stayed in in Europe and was extremely comfortable with a very modern design. Wifi worked consistently throughout the Hotel. The breakfast had great variety, was well presented and again was supported by terrific staff. i would have no hesitation in staying in this hotel again and would like to thank the staff who were so helpful and made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#259 of 1,163 in Istanbul
613 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#27 of 1,163 in Istanbul
245 reviews
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#495 of 1,163 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Sisli
Mega Residence Hotel Istanbul
Mega Residence Hotel Istanbul
#617 of 1,163 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel Nisantasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel Nisantasi

Address: Abdi Ipekci Cad. No:34 Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $111 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The House Hotel Nisantasi 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design boutique hotel located in the city's most fashionable district, Nisantasi, home of the most famous internationally recognized couture brands and the preferred place for shopping, dining and clubbing. Also within walking distance to the Bosphorus and the Dolmabahce Palace and close to transportation to all famous landmarks like Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. The Hotel features 44 rooms in 5 floors designed by Turkish designer Autoban, famous for using natural forms and creating modern classics. Distinguished by fabulous decor, excellent location and impeccable service The House Hotel Nisantasi is the ideal place for both business trips and holidays as it is exclusive and outgoing at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The House Hotel Nisantasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing