We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The House Hotel Nisantasi
Ranked #172 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I hate staying at those big hotels where you are lost in the shuffle. I always keep my eye out for boutique hotels, and let me tell you this hotel does not disappoint. I had a meeting in another city and had to take a ferry to get there and the staff went above and beyond to make sure that I was taken care of. They even called my business associate to make sure that I arrived safely. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Wake up early to enjoy the daily complementary breakfast....yummm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarketingDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to put your review at TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast buffet.
We love taking care of our guests as high individual as possible. This is what we aim when we say we are a ‘boutique hotel’
We look forward to having you back in future for your Istanbul visits.
Best Regards
Zeynep Korel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 464 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a truly lovely property with fantastic location,soothing interiors and serene ambience.We selected this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.Rooms are very nice with good internet connection.The service is excellent.This hotel has really put details in their service.All staff members are motivated, very helpful and attentive;delivering prompt service with extra attention and zeal.
Hotel manager Ms Zeynep Korel is super efficient and very courteous.On learning that we were holidaying in Istanbul on occasion of our wedding anniversy,she got delivered complimentary bottle of fine wine to our room. Perhaps that is why saying goes that EXCELLENCE HAS A WAY IN SPEAKING FOR ITSELF....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumbaikirti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The House Hotel, Nisantasi,
First of all thank you for your kind words and compliments to our design, location and rooms and once again we wish you a life time happiness and many more years to come together.
We at The House Hotels love being a part of our guests’ memories and occassions. Having received such comments like yours is considered the biggest motivation to our staff.
I sincerely hope to have you again as our guest at The House Hotels.
Best Regards
Zeynep Korel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We are a family of 4 and have just spent 5 days at this great hotel. Would thoroughly recommend it for a stay in Istanbul. It is a lovely small hotel, with all the luxe ingredients to make a great stay - lovely clean quiet rooms, super comfy bed (although the teeny kids camp bed was a bit rickety!), fab bathroom, great breakfasts and really friendly helpful staff. Our kids probably emptied the hotel's stockroom of free chocolates too.......oh, and a great location close by to cool little cafes, restaurants, shops, parks, sightseeing etc. Stay here!!!

Room Tip: junior suite to be recommended for a bit of extra space, staff very helpful in accommodating family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonrcurtiscel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Curtis,
Thank you for having time to share your opinions at TripAdvisor.
We loved your children; they are adorable and very kind to ask if they could have more chocolates.
I am happy that you and your kids were comfortable with your stay.
We would love to have you and your family back with us whenever you would have an opportunity to visit Istanbul again.
Kindest Regards
Zeynep Korel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

ARRIVAL: being used to The House Hotel Bosphorus hospitality in Summer, I had very high expectations for my arrival this time and they managed to surprise me. The Nisantasi branch of this wonderful hotel chain has a very welcoming feeling, if House Bosphorus is a relaxed quick experience, House Nisantasi is like having a trendy townhouse with best service. Even being from Brazil which is reasonably far I felt like home over there.

STAFF: Everything is done in quick and efficient way, everybody from ground floor desk staff to front desk reception staff and bar is SO KIND and nice. I had a lot of attention from Mr. Fatih who gave me plenty of useful advice and told me about the hotel and the region, having even offered me the best capuccino I had in Istanbul until today. Like I said the treatment is very personal and welcoming, Ms. Senem, whose name I found out to mean "top of the world" really does make Istanbul feel like the top of any guests world because she has all advices and efficient suggestions for gastronomy, touring around the typically exclusive areas and once again the service excellence makes the guest feel comfortable and anxious to return to Istanbul.

HOTEL/LOCATION: The location of House Nisantasi is prime, in the main street of this upscale shopping district where there are the most charming cafés of Istanbul and all the attention somebody can get, this is simply great. It is a very cool design hotel, mostly seemed useful for business people, young trendy people and couples, there isn't the common pool facilities that attract kids because the proposition of the hotel concept is more like a chic townhouse for jetsetters, anyway the prices are very reasonable, the room design is AWESOME and there is so much complimentary stuff... fantastic. Now they also have a spa on the top floor to which I didn't had time to book any treatment due to a busy business stay.

OVERALL: The hotel is simply flawless, the breakfast usually included is delicious and the staff measures no efforts to make sure the guest is satisfied, which made it feel like 5 stars++ standard! Makes me say that next time I'll certainly return to the House Nisantasi on my upcoming business trip to town! And my congratulations to the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodolfo3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Nisantasi,
Thank you very much for your kind compliments at our location, design and services and for sharing your reviews at TripAdvisor. It counts a lot on our side and staff who are being recognised.
I am proud of my staff as their dedication and amateur service soul are being recognised by our beloved guests.
With such honest and objective feed back we can improve ourselves and see that our promise is kept towards our guests.
It is only through well trained and motivated staff we believe we can honor our guests’ stays.
Please do not miss our Gym at top floor at your next visit to Istanbul.
We look forward to having you back with us.
Sincerely,
Zeynep Korel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I visited this hotel for a romantic weekend with my girlfriend and I have only good things to say about it. The hotel is situated in Nisantasi which I believe it is the best location in whole of Istanbul. High class stores with the major designers having their boutiques in the area. The hotel staff were all amazing and very helpfull. Special thanks I have to give to Mr. Kilic Kantar, the fron office manager. Nothing would be as great as it was if it wasnt for his assistance. He recommended and booked for us places to eat and things to do. Every single suggestion was better than the previous one and honestly he went out of his way in order to assist us and make our stay better and more romantic. I suggest to everyone this hotel as it is one of the few with balcony and the rooms situated on the 7th floor are the best that you can get. The best thing about them is that they are amazing quality for their price and position in Istanbul.
I will probably go back there to propose to my girlfriend when the time comes and I hope that Mr. Kantar will still be there to assist us once more...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasileios S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Mr. Sigalas,
Greetings from Nisantasi,
Thank you very much for your compliments at our location, product and service.
Being located in such a neighbourhood as you mentioned is one of our advantages.
We at The House Hotels are willing to be a part of our guests' memories.
When guests at their special occasions prefer to stay with us we are as happy as you are to be a part of it.
While doing so we very much care to keep balance between value and price we offer.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in future when we will again try our best to make it a remarkable trip for you and your future spouse.
Sincerely Yours
Zeynep Korel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

the hotel is really nice. you feel the quality in every thing: service, design, bed, breakfast, bathroom and etc. shower amenities are from l'occitane, coffee is nespresso. they didn't miss any thing! will be happy to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kara_blanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your comments with the team. We as a brand trying to give the best as we can for our guests. L’occitane products, Nespresso coffee machine and coffes has been very well received by our guests and that makes us extra happy.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at The House Hotel Nisantasi and we loved it. The architect, the location and the staff is great. Everybody was happy to serve us and they have a hotel manager zeynep Korel who has been very helpful. She takes care of each guest with smiles and great attitude. We can see she keeps it under control yet her staff is still very happy to work there, now that's the talent. We recommend it to everyone to stay and visit beautiful Istanbul.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katerina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

• Dear Guest, I am deeply touched to have your kind compliments. What could make an hotel organisation happier than having received such appreciation from its guests. We at The House Hotels watch just one simple thing when hiring staff; can he/she reflects the glitter from heart to eyes; dedicated to sincere service. This what makes amateurs serving as professionals. Yes, the location, design, concepts can all be planned and money can buy it; but the service minded hearts and souls are not one of those.I will pass your kind words to my staff on your behalf. We are looking forward to have you back with us at your next trip to Istanbul.

• Kind regards
Zeynep Korel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#264 of 1,163 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#25 of 1,163 in Istanbul
248 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#507 of 1,163 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel Nisantasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel Nisantasi

Address: Abdi Ipekci Cad. No:34 Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $143 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The House Hotel Nisantasi 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design boutique hotel located in the city's most fashionable district, Nisantasi, home of the most famous internationally recognized couture brands and the preferred place for shopping, dining and clubbing. Also within walking distance to the Bosphorus and the Dolmabahce Palace and close to transportation to all famous landmarks like Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. The Hotel features 44 rooms in 5 floors designed by Turkish designer Autoban, famous for using natural forms and creating modern classics. Distinguished by fabulous decor, excellent location and impeccable service The House Hotel Nisantasi is the ideal place for both business trips and holidays as it is exclusive and outgoing at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The House Hotel Nisantasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing