We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful mood”
Review of Mood Design Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mood Design Suites
Ranked #83 of 1,039 Istanbul B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful mood”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Located in a lovely side street in the levent district I had the most perfect stay in Istanbul. You are immediately faced with the delightful and tasteful design aspect of the hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable I don't know what mattress they use but it was probably the best sleeps of my life!! What can I say the hotel staff were exceptional, true turkish hospitality. They go that extra length o make your stay special. They all spoke English very well and we're very helpful in providing us with directions and transfers to airport. One staff member named Berk was especially helpful.
The spa and swimming pool was an absolute bonus, it's quite small but enough to relax and unwind. All in all, a great stay at the moods and I thoroughly recommend it to couples, business trips and families too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    33
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
54
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was very surprised by how nice the furnishings were and impressed by the size of the room for the price we payed for our trip over the new year period. The price includes breakfast and use of the dipping pool and sauna which is always an added bonus for a city break. The staff were very friendly and always keen to offer help both within the hotel and with suggestions and directions around the city. Overall it is a fantastic hotel for this price range, much better than paying slightly less to stay in a hostel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I went to Istanbul for a week and stayed in Ht Group Art deco suites hotel.
What can I say: from the beginning, the greetings with a great smile, then during the stay in this really nice rooms with a special design, to the farewell that makes you want to come back.
Great service, personalized. rooms cleaned. employees really nice.
hotel is close to the business center and the town

Room Tip: All the rooms are different so you have the choice and they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here between rental apartments when we lived in Istanbul briefly. The hotel is modern, our room was very spacious and well appointed with a great bathroom and shower that actually kept a consistent temperature and water pressure! Staff was very friendly, food in the lobby restaurant was actually pretty good. The hotel pool is really beautiful and romantic. Overall a great value and one of the high points of our time in Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Calling this Hotel a Design Hotel is a joke for the guests.
The rooms are horrible and kitch, no heater inside and the bathroom looks like the Batman cave.
The personell has forgotten what courtesy is and it took 20 min to get an invoice once i checked out.
Never more in my life!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank giulione_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I booked this hotel because of its rate actually. I'm really surprised. I was not expecting a hotel that much beautiful. Great design, spacious rooms and high ceilings made me feel so comfortable. I also ordered some food which were delicious. Thank you all.

Room Tip: ask reception to make them choose a nice room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAlex782013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Elegance Residence
#662 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#523 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#980 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#105 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Ayna Hotel
#318 of 1,039 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
ArtDeco
#162 of 1,194 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mood Design Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mood Design Suites

Property: Mood Design Suites
Address: Eski Buyukdere Cad. Yamac Sok. No:11 4. Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,039 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mood Design Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect blend of elegant design, luxury amenities and attentive service at the Mood Design Suites. Located in 4. Levent, the hearth of Istanbul and walking distance to all major transportation facilities, our accommodations embody warm, timelessly modern design, an obsession with both form and function and an unconventional attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Mood Design Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mood Design Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing