We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mood Design Suites
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$506
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
74
35
16
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
35
16
10
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 140 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel has a great interior design. Our room was big and the beds comfortable. The breakfast had different options and they try to offer some home made delights. The price (72€/night) is fair.
If you decide to stay here the reasonable option to travel downtown is the metro. The next train station is 4.Levent, and the ticket to city centre (Taksim square) costs around 1,5 TL. The easy option is to buy a travel card that you charge in advance with money at the metro, boats or train stations (20 TL will be enough for 4 days, including 2 or 3 boat trips for different places on the Bosporus).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vitor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

we were about to die at that hotel believe or not the ceiling decoration of the room roof felt down while we were sleeping just beside the bed.very bad hotel .very bad location at side street the taxi couldnot reach the hotel we carried our bags to the hotel. there was water leak from bathroom.internet was not working and it is very far away from city center. i cannot advice any one to stay there

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hishamAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stay with a group of friends (28 german people) in the mood for self organized 5 days sightseeing. The direct booking was realy perfect. Every questions was answered in short time by perfect Melis Gencer. To reach the city metro station is very near and easy to use.(2 Lira for a drive)
Also our wish for watching Futbol live on TV as a group was done in short time with offering cold beer and snacks.(great job, Melis!)
Our extra wishes at breakfast was also done by the lovely staff in the downstairs but also nice designed breakfast room.
Our deluxe suites are realy nice designed as shown on the pictures at the website. The queensize bed was very comfortable and a lot of rooms realy like honeymoon suites.( we enjoyed the nights!) A realy perfect stay at the Mood!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Firslty i can say about the hotel first thing, this hotel was the nice hotel in my life, hotel is so near of metro station with walking 3 minute,, and then u can be in taksim square after 15min with metro, but the most important thing was room design and smiley worker,, room service was fast, it was fairy tale for me and for my girlfriend. who want to be in this hotel ,, i can directly say,, you cant find hotel like mooddesign in istanbul,, this hotel will be best choice for holiday.. thank you mood design

Room Tip: doesnt matter which room you choice,, all is best clean,, without noise
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sercan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I and my boyfriend we have chosen the correct hotel, which spent a memorable moments. Were shocked of the hotel and room design. Thank you for your good service and your smile.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable and quiet
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ieva b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews