We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is a great place to stay in Istanbul”
Review of Hotel New House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel New House
Ranked #665 of 1,087 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Angelos Home Hotel is a small place away from the noisy crowds but definitely in the centre of old town of Istanbul. The people working there are very kind and helpful. It is easy to find this place from both airports of Istanbul. They have clean rooms. It was a pleasure to stay here. We were all very satisfied. Do not expect big jams during evening, you have the city for that, and it is great to be back during the night, and sleep in peace.
The place is just 10 minutes walking distance from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, five minutes from the Grand bazar, exactly at the tram stop of Cemberlitas.
I travel very often all over the world, and would highly recommend Angelos Home.
Thanks for all the people there, we had a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel_huns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 64 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and was booked as a secret hotel on one of the website's in UK. Location is perfect for all the sights and also walking distance to the Grand Bazaar and Spice Bazaar. Staff are very friendly and felt like they went out of there way to do anything you wanted. Breakfast was not best we have had, however upon request you can have boiled eggs. We understand they are planning on turning the roof top into a bigger restauant area and more would be available. We had 2 rooms and both were fine and very spacious. Only negative sign was that the shampoo and other items were not replaced on daily basis. Manager and Reception staff were great. I would be staying at this hotel again, infact we have already booked our flights for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family2010Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The staff were polite and helpful, the room was good and well cleaned, we believe that the porter could not have been more helpful, free internet was a good speed. All was perfect. The breakfast room is a bit small and when you have to sit outside, sometimes, you are surrounded by cats which for me was a little uncomfortable. Otherwise, it was faultless and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOREANDRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Excellent staff,one of our two rooms was great (2nd floor) the other was spoiled by the smell from the bathroom of "sewer" smells (4th floor) and the fact that we had to be very careful when showering or the bathroom floor would be swimming in water.
We couldn't fault the staff,they were all brilliant,even the ones that couldn't speak English,did everything they could to assist us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmoncymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The hotel is close to most of the important attractions. Facilities are good. Tram station is just across the hotel. Hotel staff are understanding including the manager Umut who converses in good english. Our one year old daughter got very attached to one of the staff (Ismail) generally serving morning breakfast. He was so kind to my daughter as well as my family generally. We would happily recommend this hotel to any one wishing to enjoy a good quality hotel without unnecessary frills attached.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Azim_Maniyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is our second time in Istanbul for business and this is definitely where we will be staying from now on. The location of this hotel is perfect, not even a one minute walk to the nearest tram. One stop from the grand bazaar and walking distance to the Blue Mosque. The rooms are neat and tidy, with everything you need. The staff are amazing and nothing is ever too much trouble. The hotel manager Mr Umut really went over and above to assist us with whatever we needed. His English is very good (which is such a help in a foreign country). Angelos home hotel really ticked all the boxes for us. I recommend this hotel for anyone travelling for a holiday/business/family or alone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley_Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My girlfriend and I found this hotel after a visit to Istanbul's most famous hammam(bathhouse). Its located in Cemberlitas district next to Sultanahmet. The hotel fit within our budget. The staff and morning breakfasts were excellent. Outside our room were orange trees. AC cooled us down after long days sightseeing, satellite tv to relax. Rooms were spacious. Double bed plus a single bed. Parlour chairs and table for turkish tea, brought to our room whenever we wanted(no charge!). Beautiful view of the sea of Marmara from the rooftop. I wont forget getting to know Umut, the hotel manager who gave us great suggestions for our stay in istanbul, and made our tourist experience that much more real by being a friend to us. Will definitely stay at Angelo's home again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjayistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Miran Hotel
Miran Hotel
#190 of 1,163 in Istanbul
160 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#24 of 1,163 in Istanbul
840 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#61 of 1,163 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,111 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New House

Address: Emin Sinan Mah. Evkaf Sok. No:6 | Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #665 of 1,087 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $33 - $1,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel New House 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel New House was open in the historical city center of Istanbul in 2012 to serve you, Esteemed Guests.Embraced modern hotel business and the notion of excellent quality service, our hotel went into serviceLocated in the city center, the hotel is so close to all places such as Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Museum and Topkapi Palace where all historical and touristic beauties of Istanbul and Ottoman and Byzantine cultures are engaged. Also these places can easily be reached by walking or by tram.We are here to make your holiday get comfortable and meet all your expectations and desires. A 24 hour-room service, friendly staff, good quality and smiling faces are here to welcome you. Through out your stay you will discover the cultural richness of Istanbul while indulging in the wellknown Turkish hospitality. That is our aim to include the perfect service touches in a wonderful setting that take and ordinary vacation to extraordinary memories. A breathe from the glamour Ottoman sultanate lodges. Renovated authentic style and modernized Ottoman decoration are embrancing an ancient house and changing it to an impressive hotel.Hotel New House offers a variety of clean and comfortable rooms at a great price. Each one is appointed with air conditioning and en suite bathroom facilities.Hotel New House offers an airport pick-up service from both Ataturk and Sabiha Gökçen Airport,All rooms are equipped with 22 inc LCD tv, Air-conditioning, direct dial phone, smoke dedector, minibar, safety-boxes and private bathroom with shower , hair dryer, evaporated mirror and phone.Free wireless internet access is available in Hotel New House lobby and all rooms, should you need to stay in touch with work or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel New House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing