We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean and lovely staff”
Review of Hotel Novano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novano
Ranked #23 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean and lovely staff”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stopped at the Hotel Novano with my husband for four nights and we were very happy with our stay. Very happy with the location, the hotel and room were spotless, nice buffet breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Only five mins walk from the Blue Mosque and lots of restaurants, very friendly and helpful staff and good wifi. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank blackcatlois67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    69
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
127
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, close to all places we wanted to go. friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is strong and healthy, clean and well-maintained rooms. wi-fi is well. at the last day we had a surprise that the owner Mr. Kenan knows German :).
we will go back again and We recommend Strongly

Room Tip: we stayed at the rear rooms look to a wall from bizantium but they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Small, pleasant hotel on a quiet street just below the Blue Mosque. Pleasant, relaxed staff and a great breakfast make for a good stay although rooms are on the small side. Hotel is in the old city so space is at a premium, but the location more than makes up for it. This hotel is good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserlautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hotel Novano is simply wonderful! The staff are so helpful and willing to go above and beyond to accommodate in any way they can. I was especially impressed with the hotel manager as he was so hospitable and friendly. It was like talking with an old friend each day! His stories, his advice, and his assistance truly made out trip that much better!

The hotel is located right behind the Blue Mosque so the location is outstanding! There is a local bazaar right around the corner with tons of great shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is also located on a street with tons of shops and restaurants on it so you never have to go far to find a million choices! The hotel is very modern, and the rooms are lovely and extremely clean. The wifi is great, with each floor having their own so as to cut down on guest-drain of bandwidth. The bathrooms are modern and spacious, and the shower is perfect after a long day in the city. The beds are a bit stiff but I prefer that. The breakfast has a wide array of choices and a wonderfully friendly staff that are always willing to take special requests.

I definitely recommend for anyone coming to Istanbul. The prices are very affordable and this locations is extremely convenient and safe so it is great for families, groups, or couples.

Thanks to the staff for making my first trip to Istanbul the experience of a lifetime! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a hotel at the centre of the best sites seeing area with lots of good restaurants all within easy walking distance of the hotel. A small hotel with, I believe, 18 rooms which although not large are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good. WiFi was good. However, it would not be suitable for persons with walking disabilities due to no lift in the hotel. I would certainly use this hotel on any future visit to Istanbul. Also an excellent airport transfer service by transfer@ataturkairport.com who supplied a Merc Vito and driver at a cost of a few pounds more than a taxi for a meet and greet service at the airport and return pick up from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter buit face almost immediately onto a wall with no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

A friend and I booked this hotel 'last minute' for a 1 night stop over in Istanbul. From the start they were incredibly helpful, arranging cheap shuttle services from and to both airports. The manager, Enver, really took time to help us get our bearings in the City and his staff were just as helpful. The room was cosy and immaculately clean and the location was ideal.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for well priced and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Istanbul's Old Town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom-N-Cally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seltjarnarnes
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel Novano is excellent by several criteria. It is located close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia in central old Istanbul. Manager Enver Bayrak is extremely helpful and my room was spotlessly clean, overlooking the busy Akbyiyik Caddesi street, with dozens of crowded restaurants and bars. No lift, but excellent WiFi. Those who want more peace are advised to get a back room looking into an ancient Byzantine wall. Breakfast was terrific, including real Turkish youghurt and oat flakes, which I love. The best criteria is a reasonable price comparing well with other establishments in this touristy area. I will look no further, shall certainly come back.

Room Tip: Lively tourist scene in front, quiet Byzantine wall in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotakappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Divalis Hotel
Divalis Hotel
#248 of 1,141 in Istanbul
167 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#130 of 1,141 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Sultanahmet
Erten Konak
Erten Konak
#280 of 1,141 in Istanbul
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#264 of 1,141 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,141 in Istanbul
994 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tulip Guesthouse
Tulip Guesthouse
#10 of 1,047 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novano

Property: Hotel Novano
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No:74 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novano 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Novano is situated in the Old Walled City and it is only a walking distance to the important Byzantine and Ottoman monuments of Istanbul, such as St. Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, Basilica Cistern and not more than 15 minutes to Grand Bazaar. Moreover, there are many bars&restaurants serving traditional foods, shops of authentic goods and places of entertainment in the hotels district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing